We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“S. Sac overnighter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    34
    25
    19
See reviews for
47
21
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reno , nv
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were clean and comfy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The waffle cooker got a good workout till I left. The juice and cereal did too! Traveling alot on business, it's nice to find a place that welcomes you and appreciates you staying with them. Super 8 Florin Road does this. I look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with my family for a reunion for 3 days and it was very enjoyable experience. We weren't too familiar with Sacramento and the hotel front desk helped us with directions and recommendations. The room was very clean and recently renovated. Our kids loved the waffles for breakfast. We highly recommend and will definitely repeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The staff was not very helpful. It seemed that they have been doing some remodeling. The room was small but very nice furniture. The bathroom was very nice. It was close to the highway but we couldn't hear any noise. There was a Denneys in their parking lot. Other places you need to drive to.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetpea088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I made reservation and got what we expected; rooms were nice, clean and comfortable bed. Hotel is located at the right spot, not very far from the movie theaters going south and the city going north. We enjoyed scenery at old Sacramento and dinner at “Fire house” and breakfast at our hotel – they serve “hot” make yourself waffles , cakes, juice, cereal and all those continental goodies. Employees were nice as one of them recommend me to No. 1 buffet located close by. Will return … and recommended.

Room Tip: Makes reservations directly at the hotel so you can talk to the hotel guys rather then going some th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rency L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#32 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd

Property: Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd
Address: 7216 55th St, Sacramento, CA 95823-2630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florin Road Hotel Sacramento
Super 8 Sacramento
Super Eight Sacramento
Super 8 Florin Road
Sacramento Super Eight
Sacramento Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing