We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Comfortable Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

My boyfriend and I made reservation and got what we expected; rooms were nice, clean and comfortable bed. Hotel is located at the right spot, not very far from the movie theaters going south and the city going north. We enjoyed scenery at old Sacramento and dinner at “Fire house” and breakfast at our hotel – they serve “hot” make yourself waffles , cakes, juice, cereal and all those continental goodies. Employees were nice as one of them recommend me to No. 1 buffet located close by. Will return … and recommended.

Room Tip: Makes reservations directly at the hotel so you can talk to the hotel guys rather then going some th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rency L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    31
    34
    25
    19
See reviews for
47
21
18
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Clean, affordable and fairly quite. The exterior of hotel could use same cleanup. Willprobably stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The people at the desk could not speak english, there was smoking in non-smoking rooms, guests was smoking in the hallways. The worst was the pool. It was smaller than a bathtub. The pictures at the website shows a nice big pool, it was not.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virtuella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

I has been a long time since my last visit to Super 8s. Motel 6s are my style but I decided to move up in the world and booked at room at Super 8 Sacramento. OK, a quick friendly check in; very nice king sized bed with four pillows; more room than I can use; fridge and micro--nice touch. I could get use to this. Overall, impressive for what I paid for. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Many of the pros and cons of this "budget" chain are so well-known, no need to repeat the general ones. This property is convenient for people on their way to South Tahoe and who would want to get mostly through Sacramento before heading into cute-old-restored-gold-mining-town territory. Good things: mini-refrigerator, microwave, WiFi included in room rate, plenty of hot water in a strong shower, and the best anyone could expect in a breakfast selection, including one of those waffle machines you rotate by yourself. Less good things: the WiFi had limited bandwidth and wasn't very strong; the toilet was blocked before we used it; and there is nothing at all attractive about the location of the property. The common areas could have used a good cleaning. The room price seemed to be higher than similar properties in similar areas. But overall, no real problems and I would stay there again--if I ever planned to be in that area again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

I had a two week service job at Sacramento downtown and I needed to find a hotel nearby. Like everyone else who stays at budget hotels, I had some bad experience in the past. I found this Super 8 from Tripadvisor, and it easily exceeded my expectations. first of all, the room was very quiet. I don't know if because I was staying on the third floor, but I heard no noises from other guests or from the roads. I also like the fact that the room had both fridge and microwave as well as a very fast Wi-Fi connection. The bed was big and comfortable and room service privided new clean sheets everyday. Plus, a Denny's, a Chinese restaurant and a Mexican restaurant are all walking distance. For me, this is where I am going to stay whenever I am in Sacramento. Thanks, Super 8.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This place is clean and well-kept. I was afraid the given the price I paid, I wasn’t sure what I would get. To my surprise, I got a great room. The king one bedroom was very quiet and everything worked! For dinner, I walked to IHOP and checked out the local mall. Everything was new there. I saw a security guard during the night time. I wouldn’t stay anywhere there wasn’t a security guard. There are so many low life junkies breaking into cars now these days. If all budget hotels were like this, they would put Holiday Inn Expresses and Hampton Inns out of business. Overall, excellent stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
1.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sacramento
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento Elk Grove
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Elk Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#32 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk Grove East
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Elk Grove Laguna I-5
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd

Property: Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd
Address: 7216 55th St, Sacramento, CA 95823-2630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Sacramento/Florin Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Florin Road Hotel Sacramento
Super 8 Sacramento
Super Eight Sacramento
Super 8 Florin Road
Sacramento Super Eight
Sacramento Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing