We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is lazy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Room service never showed up until the last day, and they walked in on my girlfriend naked. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible. Terrible.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear James M,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the privacy issued you experienced during your recent stay. We regret the hassle and frustration this incident has caused you and have shared your concerns with our team so we may work to prevent similar issues from occurring in the future. If we may be of any additional assistance please do not hesitate to contact our offices directly.
Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will consider us again for any future visits to Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (862)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

608 - 614 of 862 reviews

Reviewed February 18, 2014

Very adequate, but unremarkable. The water took 2-3 minutes to warm up, which was strange because there is a severe drought, so I had to let it run longer than I would have liked. Clean, good service, comfortable. Unremarkable breakfast buffet - cheap bacon. Small fitness center. A charge for parking. Nice big TV screen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear David R,
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback about your stay. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate department leaders and will be followed up with to ensure that these inconveniences will not happen in the future.
I hope that you will give us another chance should your travels bring you back to Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was here one night only on business. My room was relatively large, including the bathroom, with nice marble tile. The furnishings and drapes were also attractive and in good condition.
Had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant--both were pleasant with prompt service. There's a Starbucks and a fireplace in the lobby.
The location is in a business park, and close to the highway. This was a negative, as I could hear the cars from my 10th floor room.
Otherwise, no other issues. Staff were pleasant and professional. Price of the room was a bargain; wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Room on the 10th floor (1008) still had highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Aggy 12,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! I am happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us despite the noise from the highway. Please reach out to us for your next reservation and we can request a room for you that is away from the highway. We look forward to accommodating your next visit to Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I was at this Hilton for one night on business. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and always helpfuf. The rooms were very bright, clean and comfortable. This particular location is right off the freeway and also near a mall so it's a good location for business and leisure travel. Excellant value overall.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Marie S,
Thank you very much for the great review! I am happy to know that you had a great stay with us! I hope that you will be able to join us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The Hilton a very nice hotel. Clean rooms and a mostly polite staff. I did not find very many restaurants close to the hotel. You will have to drive a little bit to find somewhere to eat outside of the hotel. A nice concierge lounge with a very helpful and friendly attendant.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chester M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Chester M,
We appreciate you staying with us and taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. It is great to know that you had a nice experience with us! For future stays, we do have shuttle service to the local mall and restaurants around the mall area. We hope that you will consider us again for your next visit to Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Hilton Arden Way is well worth the stay. Very nice lobby, and comfortable rooms. Parking requires a ticket to come and go, which can be annoying, but it works. Breakfast buffet was plentiful and had a nice variety. Check in/out was fast and courteous.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Tom B,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear from your feedback that you had a great stay! We look forward to accommodating your next visit to Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is right off the freeway but far enough to not get the hwy noise. Its a short drive to shopping and dining. My only problem with the stay is the $9.00 a day parking fee. outside of pay parking its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 82 in Sacramento
493 reviews
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $132 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing