We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay, Close to shopping and restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Service was very well, check in and out went smoothly. I really like the energy saving feature of using your room key to control the thermostat (when it is in you can control temp, when out it turns the thermostat off). Continental breakfast was very yummy. There is a lot of shopping and restaurants right down the street. I would stay here again with my family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Disa B,
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I am so happy to hear your feedback on the energy efficient key system we have installed in our guest rooms. We are always looking for ways to be “green” while achieving our number one goal of providing great customer service. We look forward to having you join us again in the near future and thanking you for choosing the Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

627 - 633 of 860 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I chose this hotel for the California International Marathon. It was a good value. Nice, clean large room with a helpful staff. It was a little far from downtown Sacramento, but overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank AdrienneDeAngelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Adrienne DeAngelo,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am happy to hear that your stay was a great one. We look forward to the CIM race every year and are happy to host so many runners. I hope you will be joining us again next year or sooner if you travels bring you back to Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Booked and paid in advanced, asked for two adjoining rooms at 9 am when we checked in. They said they have us adjoining rooms but they weren't ready yet. Waited around until 3:30 and asked again they then told us one was ready and the other needed to have the carpets shampooed. First question was "why" and second was isn't there any other two adjoining rooms, they responded no. Waited around to find out the two rooms they told is were adjoining were not adjoining and we are still waiting for the carpets to dry. Disgusting!!! Never again.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Emersonwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Emersonwest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate all of your feedback as it is essential to improving our product and services. I am very sorry for the problems you encountered with check in and with getting the type of room that you requested. I can assure you that this is not typical of our hotel; we make every attempt to fulfill our guest’s requests. I hope you will join us again in the future and give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a well-kept, quality hotel in the Hilton brand. Service & accomodations are reliable. Arden West mall is nearby, but traffic does not interfere with the quiet & tranqulity of the hotel. Hotel restaurant and bar are excellent for in-hotel dining. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear William R,
Thank you so much for your glowing review and we are happy your experience was a great one. We strive to provide the best customer service possible and I am happy we delivered! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We did encounter a couple of problems on this visit, however the manager did an excellent job of resolving them. Rooms are very clean and other than the planes that go by to land at San Jose airport it is very quiet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Ann M
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to hear that all your needs were met. Unfortunately I believe this review may be for another hotel property as we are not located in San Jose or by an airport. Regardless I hope you will join us here at the Hilton Sacramento Arden West should your travels bring you to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Rooms are fine and I always preferred this hotel when staying in Sacramento, but they now charge for parking and always have done so for internet. There are better deals out there now.

Rooms on the higher floors are better for less noise and staff will accommodate this request when asked. No refrigerator in rooms and the hotel isn't near anything within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Quenton,
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. I appreciate your feedback, we are happy to announce we do have basic complimentary internet for all guests! We do also have shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair mall which is less than a mile away. I hope you will consider joining us again at the Hilton Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice business facility. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Rooms are fine, but missing a refrigerator. :<( The location is ideal for a self contained business function where you are looking to keep costs to a minimum.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nicolet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Nicolet A,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us through Trip Advisor. I am glad that your stay was a productive one. Although our rooms do not come equipped with refrigerators we do have some available for rent at a nominal fee. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 82 in Sacramento
492 reviews
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $133 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing