We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a better deal before.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Rooms are fine and I always preferred this hotel when staying in Sacramento, but they now charge for parking and always have done so for internet. There are better deals out there now.

Rooms on the higher floors are better for less noise and staff will accommodate this request when asked. No refrigerator in rooms and the hotel isn't near anything within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Quenton,
Thank you for taking the time to review out hotel. I appreciate your feedback, we are happy to announce we do have basic complimentary internet for all guests! We do also have shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair mall which is less than a mile away. I hope you will consider joining us again at the Hilton Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 884 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

Nice business facility. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Rooms are fine, but missing a refrigerator. :<( The location is ideal for a self contained business function where you are looking to keep costs to a minimum.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Nicolet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Nicolet A,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us through Trip Advisor. I am glad that your stay was a productive one. Although our rooms do not come equipped with refrigerators we do have some available for rent at a nominal fee. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff in a facility that is older but recently updated and fresh. The hotel is a bit isolated if you don't have a car. However, the hotel provides transportation to a nearby mall. Request a room on the non-highway side of the building. Plan on an extended wait for the elevators during peak times, there are only two elevators for what seems to be a large number of rooms. Overall, very nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Brock A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Brock AS,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that your experience was a good one. I hope you will get the opportunity to join us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great Stay! This the one hotel we never have to guess what type of room we get, it's always great. Front desk greeting and receiving our room quickly is their standard. Our room was clean and spotless with our view of Arden Fair Mall. We stay here at least 2 to 3 times a year. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Gene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Gene,
Thank you for being such a loyal Hilton guest and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

As a frequent user of Hilton this was a huge disappointment. $9 per night to park. Thin walls and we could hear everything. The beds are the worst!!!! They aren't double beds they are full size which means it is a large singe and barely enough room for two. As a member of their guest club this was an indication they don't know how to treat their frequent guests. Go to a Homewood or smaller suite type hotel in this area. This Hilton is out of touch.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltheworldcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear traveltheworldcs,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback as it is essential to improve our services and product. Our hotel offers rooms with either 1 king size bed or rooms with 2 double beds (double and full size are exactly the same sized bed), I apologize that we did not met your expectations, I hope you will join us again in the future and give us another opportunity to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a hotel close to the highway and a few blocks away from an assortment of other lodging, but nowhere near any major business centers...and they have the audacity to charge $9/night parking in their poorly laid-out and worn-out lot! On top of that, over a 3-day stay, the exit card-reader did not work 5 out of 6 times.

I always put in a request for a room away from road noise. A room facing the highway definitely does not constitute fulfillment of that request.

While the staff is friendly, it seems to be a common practice for them to place a higher priority on personal conversations than customer interactions. From the front desk to the concierge lounge attendant, it's as though I was interrrupting them in the middle of their latest gossips and such...and they weren't exactly apologetic about making me wait while they finish.

The room was adequate but smelled of mold and mildew covered by some cloying air freshener. The concierge lounge offerings for breakfasts and snacks left a lot to be desired.

My encounter with room service one evening was very bad. More than half an hour after placing my order, they called me to re-confirm what I had ordered. Huh? Then, after another hour, the order was finally delivered...but no as I'd specified.

This is my first and last time staying at this property. I will try the Hilton Doubletree just down the road for my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_a_Rd_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Just_a_Rd_Warrior,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Sacramento and for sending in your review. I am very sorry to read that your overall experience was not to your satisfaction. Please know that your comments will be followed-up upon and used for improvement on our service and product. We hope to have you return in the future and will do our best to impress you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

The Hilton charges extra for Wifi in one's room and expect wifi to be included with no extra charge when I am staying at a Motel or Hotel. Also the rooms are lacking in what I consider basic the requirement of refrigerators and Microwaves, I travel with a diabetic friend who needs to refrigerate insulin and a room lacking in a refrigerator is simply not acceptable to me.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Dennis D,
First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. I am very sorry that your experience was less than satisfying due to not having Wifi or a refrigerator during your stay. We actually do have both services available and will work on getting this information to our guests better. Basic wifi or wired internet connection is complimentary in all guest rooms and public spaces. With regards to refrigerators, we have them available upon request by contacting guest services.

We truly hope that you will give us another chance when your travels bring you back to Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
456 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $121 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing