We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A General Manager Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #13 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The property was well kept and room was in good condition with exception to wall paper in the bathroom. My only complaint was the upgrade request being confirmed via phone call the morning of arrival. The staff member that checked me in said no such request was confirmed. When I explained that I had called earlier was was given the upgrade, she made no attempt to resolve the problem. As a G.M. of several properties my staff is trained to resolve problems and satisfy customers. No such attempt was made by this person. The rest of the staff we encountered were outstanding and I would recommend this property. I would not count on the promise of any upgrades,

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Michael M,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for our hotel. I appreciate all your comments and apologize that we did not follow through on your upgrade request; we will certainly take this opportunity to address your concerns with our staff to avoid such situations in the future. Thank you for staying with us here at the Hilton Sacramento Arden West we look forward to welcoming you as our guest in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 899 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed one night for a birthday celebration away from kids. Room was clean and staff were very professional. No fridge in the room but one could be requested for $15 that was a little silly. Especially we paid a large amount of money for the Romance package. Room was over looking the freeway and I could here the traffic in the morning but nothing too horrible. I would stay again but would also shop around more to see of somewhere else offers same things or more without the extra charges for things like fridge and breakfast and stuff.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Krystal L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate the high marks and appreciate your feedback. I hope you had a wonderful birthday and will join us again in the future for your special celebrations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Hotel and staff were great the only thing was at the time of booking there was no mention of parking and at check in we had to pay for parking; which I think it should have been disclosed during booking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Manual L,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we are happy that your enjoyed your stay and rated us 5 stars! We appreciate your feedback about the parking, we do make every attempt to make guests aware in advance of this fee, we have it posted in the parking lot, on our website and it is also listed on the email confirmations. I apologize that it was not explained in advance and at the very least should have been brought to your attention at check in. I hope the rest of your stay was a great one and hope you will join us again at the Hilton Sacramento Arden West.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff are top notch, the hotel is undergoing some exterior work and handicap parking is limited. It is conveniently located to my points of interest in downtown just a few miles away, Costco gas, Arden Fair Mall and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Stephanie H,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for the Hilton Sacramento Arden West. We are currently undergoing some construction on the exterior of our building but it should be completed by the end of August. Thank you for pointing out some of the points of interests in the area as well, we hope you will join us again in the near future should your travels bring you back the Sacramento Area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My stay at the Sacramento Arden West was very enjoyable for the whole time that I was there. I was there for the Westercon 66 grouping of Science Fiction fans that meet once a year for the Western Regional Science Fiction Convention held once a year in different locations. I very much enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would highly recommend that any one visiting Sacramento to stay there. Thanks again for a wonderful stay in the city of Sacramento.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ioanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear Loanna S,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly enjoyed having you and the Westercon conference here at the Hilton Sacramento. We hope you will join us again if your travels bring you back to the Sacrmento area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I spent a weekend stay at this Hilton. Room was quite comfortable (after they fixed the stuck window). Bed was comfy, plenty of pillows. Good TV and channel selection. Bathroom on the small side. Definitely one person at a time. If you have ADA needs, be sure to ask, they have larger ones. Hotel otherwise comfortable, good access in the lobby. Food was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear William T,
Thank you for reviewing our hotel and sharing your comments. We do have a variety of guest rooms with ADA accessibility which can be booked with our reservation office or easily online at Hilton.com, each type of room has a detailed description you can view. I am glad you enjoyed your visit with us and hope you will join us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The Hilton always has, in my experience, comfortable rooms and beds and this hotel is no exception. It is located across the freeway from Arden Shopping Mall should you have a need for items.

Check in was smooth, and although our room was all the way to the back of the hotel, the room was ok.

Did not care for the food in the restaurant following our check in but breakfast was ok.

Also, disappointed with the cost of WIFI in the room, (free in the lobby), and the apparent new policy of paid parking around the hotel since I was last there..

Probably will not stay there again just for personal preference, but it's ok for a business site.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear Ken B,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to send out a review. Guest feedback is extremely important to us as we strive to provide excellent guest service and a great product. We sincerely apologize for any issues you had during your stay. If you have a moment to contact the hotel directly, we would love to hear more about your dining experience in efforts for improvement. We are happy to let you know that we now offer complimentary internet access in the guest rooms as well as our public areas. We hope to hear from you soon, and look forward to your return to the Hilton Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,787 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 83 in Sacramento
459 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $146 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing