We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific hotel near downtown Sacramento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Everyone was so nice to us. The rooms are nice and well appointed. The facility has a nice gym.
The only thing that drives me crazy is trying to find it! I could see it from the road but couldn't get there, even when I was returning the next time. Once you are there you are very much at home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are just fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MeredithF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a fantastic review! We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 875 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Big thumbs up to the staff in this hotel. I've stayed there over a dozen times in the past 2 years and have never had a complaint on the service side. Good restaurant and bar food options. This hotel is in need of an update however. You can find water spots on the ceilings in some rooms and peeling corners on paper etc. The bed linens are new and the beds are comfortable but the surroundings are looking a little shabby. Still my go to Sacramento hotel if I need to be out in the Arden area. Just need to have your expectations set for great service and clean, but not updated.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libbann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a great review! We apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. We are looking into the issues you mentioned, and can assure you they will be addressed. We hope that you'll join us again soon so we may make up for the challenges you faced last time. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just ok. Free parking. Check -in was extremely fast and friendly. The lobby and bar area are nice. Nicer Hilton furnishings and fixtures but the elevators and hallways and my bathroom (419) all seemed nicked up and worn. Not dirty, just have seen better days. There was exposed Ethernet cables strung along the hallways which made the place feel cheap for a Hilton. Ice is on even # floors while every other floor has Ice AND soda machines. That's a bit annoying. The pool is small and the hot tub is large, both open until 11. A no frills pool area. Kinda sad really....California pool areas should have life around them, plants, trees, something. They don't have in-house laundry services which I thought was odd. I rarely use those services but this time I really needed an outfit washed (not dry cleaned) and they were unable to help. I would stay here again for a one or two night business stay. I wouldn't stay here if I wanted to treat myself.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your review! We apologize if we were unable to live up to your expectations. We want to note that the ethernet cables showing in the hallway were due to an upgrade to our internet system to better benefit our guests! We apologize for any unpleasantness this may have caused you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We had a fine experience at the Hilton Sacramento. The staff were welcoming and efficient; the room looked like many other Hiltons. Everything worked (and this is non-trivial). Parking was easy and free. The hotel served our needs perfectly. We needed to stay overnight in Sacramento, but weren't doing anything there the next day.

What confuses me a bit about this hotel is the location. The hotel is not close to the airport, but isn't close to downtown either. The hotel is surrounded by office parks and warehouses, but I don't see them as provided that much business. There is a mall down the street.

Anyway, nothing to complain about here, but also nothing to draw me back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank too_few_trips_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your review! We apologize if we were unable to exceed your expectations. We hope that you'll join us again soon so we may make up for any short comings from before. We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Lukewarm baths do the job, but they just aren't quite like a nice, hot, relaxing bath. That's what this hotel is like: adequate but nothing stellar. I've stayed here half a dozen times, mostly because I'm a Hilton Honors Gold/Diamond (I go back and forth between the two designations). I like my points. I'm sure there are other hotels that are nicer but I want my points. And I'm not going to stay at the Red Lion or the Doubletree (both in the area) if I can help it.

There is nothing particularly special about this hotel. Everything is average. I'm actually puzzled by these 'stellar' reviews that I see. The location is good but twice now they have forgotten to pick me up in their shuttle at the designated time. I've had screw ups by the desk staff on almost every stay. And by the bell staff, too.

The food isn't anything great. The facility is dated (big time).

If you have average expectations, this hotel will not let you down. That's about the best I can say about this Hilton.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelMommy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize if we did not live up to your expectations. We hope that you'll allow us a chance to make it up to you. Please join us again soon, so we may show you the world-class service we pride ourselves on. We look forward to your return, and serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Customer service was great. They generously gave me a room upgrade and complimentary appetizer and continental breakfast. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The hotel's restaurant was quite good. The wine that we ordered was not available, and the waiter graciously substituted a much higher priced wine at the lower priced one that we originally ordered.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank simondsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a terrific review! We are happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Sacramento. We look forward to your return, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Everything from bed linens to the staff was near perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return. We were especially impressed with the staff that went out of their way to please. If pressed to find any fault, perhaps they could have dispensed with the $3.00 charge for a small bottle of water that appeared to be complementary, were it not for the tiny label indicating otherwise. The room and service was a very reasonably priced for this kind of quality.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sac1348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for a tremendous review! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and time in Sacramento. We apologize if the water service was misleading. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
453 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $122 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing