We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Honolulu
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OK Place to Stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2007

We visited a relative in the area and just wanted a place for spending the evening. For $84/night (AAA rate) for a room with two double beds, this was a decent deal compared to prices at other places nearby.

The good: price, continental breakfast.

The bad: no microwave or refrigerator, beds were somewhat hard, noisy AC/heater (loud fan).

The continental breakfast was typical continental: cereals, muffins, banana, coffee, juices, milk. No eggs or waffles as in some other La Quinta Inns/Suites we've stayed at, but was OK for us.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Hard beds, noisy ventilation system
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank HonoluluMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    87
    73
    57
    59
See reviews for
126
57
50
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, Ca.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2005

Good location if you are traveling up or down on Interstate 80 and close to Roseville..Only downside is traffic noise on freeway side --just ask for room on opposite side..My single room was quite roomy and clean and bed was comfortable. Also had desk/table with "office" chair and recliner by the window. and coffee pot.
Boston Market just a few feet away and Starbucks cross street.. In days past there was an Eppies restaurant but now closed.
Free internet connection worked fine. No microwave in room but one available in lobby.
Breakfast ---cereals, juice, fruit, yogert,and great waffles
I would definitely stay there again...

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank traveleradlib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgecrest,Ca
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2005

We got really great service at the La Quinta on Madison Ave in Sacramento..was close to everything, Served a really great breakfast with tables to sit at..felt very safe there..would recommend it to anyone having business in Sacramento..also close to eating places, new target store..etc

Helpful?
16 Thank dladd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 26, 2004

This hotel is not in the best area, however it is easy to find from the freeway. They are in the process of remodeling, and hopefully upgrading the rooms a little, as they appear a little dated. The room was comfortable and clean, with a desk and a chair. If your on a budget and you need a room, this one would probably work for you. However, next time, I think I'll pay a little more for a different property.

Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 22, 2003

We visited this hotel on Monday, January 27, 2003. We had had a VERY long trip and I was looking forward to a relaxing evening before setting off on another long day of travel. I was certainly not disappointed. We made reservations over the internet. Checkin went smoothly. We were given a ground floor room just a few steps from the outdoor swimming pool. The room did not contain a refrigerator or a microwave, so you cannot count on having one just because the ad says that rooms have them. We did have a coffeemaker with coffee, a TV, a table with two chairs, a data port, and two beds. The bathroom was extremely small. I've never been in a smaller bathroom, ever. The bathtub and toilet were private; the vanity was open to the room, and of a decent size. The vanity area was larger than the toilet/tub area. The so-called "three-way mirrors" are useless as three-way mirrors, so don't count on being able to use them as such. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi are wonderful!! The rooms are situated around the pool area on three sides. Although it was only about 60 degrees outside, the heated pool was plenty warm. The jacuzzi had very powerful jets and totally invigorated my tired, sore muscles. Actually, I got a reflexology treatment just by holding my feet in front of the jets! My only gripe was that the pool hours were not expansive enough! I had to wait until 9 a.m. the next morning to enjoy the jacuzzi again! The continental breakfast was better than most. There were fruit juices, fruit, coffee, milk, cereal, and best of all, there were two waffle makers, so you could make your own waffles!! Delicious. They also had individually packaged muffins. The eating area had plenty of tables with several televisions for your viewing pleasure. All in all, this motel was a TREAT for me!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat! Angela Melius

Helpful?
24 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 81 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#51 of 81 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington L...
#1 of 5 in North Highlands
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#52 of 81 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sacramento
Super 8 Sacramento
#58 of 81 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Address: 4604 Madison Ave, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Sacramento North is only minutes from the sprawling McClellan Office Park, American River College and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. Just a short drive south puts you at all downtown attractions, including ARCO Arena, the State Railroad Museum, Crocker Art Museum, the Convention Center, and the California State Capitol. Folsom Lake Recreation Area a short hop west. Cal Expo (State Fair) is in Sacramento, Go Wild at Sun Splash Water Park, or Water World USA. Golf, restaurants, and plenty of Malls in every direction. Stay at La Quinta Inn Sacramento North for pleasure or business (Meeting Space available). Each spacious guest room includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and much more. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, Fitness Center Privileges, and Pool and Spa. Located off I-80 behind In N Out burger Restaurant (exit Madison Ave). Not far from Mercy San Juan Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing