We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

I am a big fan of La Quinta properties because of their pet friendly attitude and they are usually a good value. Unfortunately, this La Quinta was a disappointment to me. It is very old, and in need of a lot of repair and refurbishment. I found "silverfish" in the bathroom, and the tub was not an inviting site. I never took my shoes off while in the room, as the cleanliness of the carpet was questionable. The breakfast was not as nice as at other La Quintas'; there were no eggs or fresh waffles, although they did have pre-cooked waffles that you could put into the toaster. They were out of yogurt and the only fruit in the basket were green bananas. Bottom line, this is one La Quinta you may want to pass on.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat04299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    91
    73
    60
    61
See reviews for
130
58
51
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a great hotel for the location & money. Everyone is very friendly & tries their best to please you. It is surrounded by several good eating places & convenient to the freeways. I would definetly recommend it again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Evie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I requested a clean and quiet room, two weeks in a row. I got what I requested - and more. I could get out of my care and actually walk to dinner, for coffee, or to workout. There is a pool, but I didn't use it. Breakfast is okay, but it was plenty of options to get me started in the day.
I think it would be absolutely fabulous to 15-20 bucks less a room, but it's definitely better than the other options around there. Very good place - average value is how I would sum it up.

Room Tip: Within walking distance of Family Fitness, Boston Market, In and Out Burgers, and Starbucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pokeybonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I arrived and my room was ready and the desk clerk gave me a discount...so far, so good. Then I went into my "non-smoking" room and it smelled of either cigarette smoke or some heavy-duty freshener that smelled a lot like cigarettes. I called the front desk and they assured me it was a non-smoking room but that I may come back down to the desk and they would give me another room. I could feel a respiratory reaction (chest tightening and a little labored breathing) so I gathered my things and went down to the desk. The clerk was gracious and quick to assign another room. That room had the same odor but not as strong and I wasn't having as bad of a reaction so I decided to keep that room. The room was a little tired looking and appeared clean except for the tub which looked like the bottom of it was dirty and needed a good bleaching. There was a hair on the wall of the tub surround and the drain stopper/plug was removed and just sitting in the bottom of the tub. I felt I needed to put a towel down in the tub prior to taking a shower, and did so. The hotel offered breakfast but based on the cleanliness of the bathroom in my room I decided not to partake of it and opted for the Starbucks across the street instead. For $70/night it was a good price dollar-wise and easy access on/off the freeway. The bed was comfortable enough and the television worked fine but the towels were thin and felt worn out. I have stayed at other La Quinta hotels before and found them to be clean and comfortable; I think this particular establishment needs some updating. I most likely will choose another hotel on my way through Sacramento again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Offtosomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
398 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Our first stay at a La Quinta. Had always made the assumption that they were priced out of our range. Not so. And there is no charge for our pet. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was one of the nicest we have stayed in and the bed was really comfortable. Everything about this stop was top notch. There is even an In-n-Out burger place right next door, but alas, I didn't get to eat there. Will be our stop next time we come here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackfromGigHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that the bed was comfortable. Everything else was below average. There were belongings left behind by previous guests. The room smelled and carpets were dirty. The front desk stated that they often over book thier rooms and have to find other reservations for guests.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ourlifelessons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#36 of 81 in Sacramento
281 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#59 of 81 in Sacramento
200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
6.6 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#50 of 81 in Sacramento
156 reviews
5.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Address: 4604 Madison Ave, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Sacramento North is only minutes from the sprawling McClellan Office Park, American River College and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. Just a short drive south puts you at all downtown attractions, including ARCO Arena, the State Railroad Museum, Crocker Art Museum, the Convention Center, and the California State Capitol. Folsom Lake Recreation Area a short hop west. Cal Expo (State Fair) is in Sacramento, Go Wild at Sun Splash Water Park, or Water World USA. Golf, restaurants, and plenty of Malls in every direction. Stay at La Quinta Inn Sacramento North for pleasure or business (Meeting Space available). Each spacious guest room includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and much more. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, Fitness Center Privileges, and Pool and Spa. Located off I-80 behind In N Out burger Restaurant (exit Madison Ave). Not far from Mercy San Juan Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing