We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“You get what you pay for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that the bed was comfortable. Everything else was below average. There were belongings left behind by previous guests. The room smelled and carpets were dirty. The front desk stated that they often over book thier rooms and have to find other reservations for guests.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ourlifelessons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    67
    58
    47
    51
See reviews for
102
45
44
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I found this place to be great! The staff was kind and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. I will definately go there again when I travel in this direction. They took me to the airport and picked me up when I returned. Just a great place over all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Rough two days. Broken tv. Ineffective air conditioner. No exercise room...you can drive .5 mile, spend $5 per day and use a local family gym...I wish they told me this ahead of time. Not the usual La Quinta Inn standards.

Room Tip: Be careful of room location...freeway noise for some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

The exterior rooms are plain, but acceptable. Exterior maintenance is poor: the whirlpool needs a serious cleaning and the walkways are loaded with bird feces. The breakfast is basic - no waffle maker. Service is very slow (extra towels or blankets).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was in a process of remoldeling,the front desk was clean and personal staff was friendly, but the room has a very dirty carpet and smelly.Bathroom was so,so...maybe next moth would be ok? but we did not like the process .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
3.1 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#45 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#48 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 200 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington L...
#1 of 5 in North Highlands
3.5 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#54 of 82 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
8.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Address: 4604 Madison Ave, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Flying into a new city doesn't have to be a hassle. With our location just off I-80, it's easy to check into La Quinta Inn and then head back out onto the road. If you're staying for business, our meeting facilities are available for your taking, and each suite comes equipped with free Wi-Fi so you can continue checking those emails from your coworkers. After enjoying a full night's sleep, come down to the lobby, where our staff will prepare a free Bright Side Breakfast for you and your travel companions. To keep up with current events, you can even grab a free paper to read while sipping coffee and munching on a bagel. Then, kick off your shoes and head down to the outdoor pool for some fun in the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing