We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Inn(North Highlands)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olive Grove Suites(Citrus Heights)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ranch Motel(Citrus Heights)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Welcome Inn(Sacramento)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
59
105
86
68
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
105
86
68
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmadison avepool and hot tubfree breakfasteasy accesssacramento areafreewaypetsstarbucks
Filter
Updating list...
301 - 306 of 385 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The exterior rooms are plain, but acceptable. Exterior maintenance is poor: the whirlpool needs a serious cleaning and the walkways are loaded with bird feces. The breakfast is basic - no waffle maker. Service is very slow (extra towels or blankets).

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel was in a process of remoldeling,the front desk was clean and personal staff was friendly, but the room has a very dirty carpet and smelly.Bathroom was so,so...maybe next moth would be ok? but we did not like the process .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Once again, La Quinta comes through. Much like the last time my wife stayed in a Last Quinta, this was a last-minute need. She was on the highway, and I was making the arrangements from home via phone and computer, using our Returns points. Again, even though I specifically said that she'd be arriving after 2:00am in the morning, the computer erased the reservation. LaTasha at the desk sorted everything out with no complaints, including finding a cell phone charger for my wife to borrow. The only complaint was that the breakfast room ran of of food too early or wasn't getting re-stocked very frequently.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnathann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was the most horrible one night stay for my family and I. This hotel was very old, very dirty and the staff looked like homeless picked up from the streets. The complimentary breakfast was a joke, they served muffins, frozen waffles, nasty coffee and OJ. Do not stay at this place, its surrounded by ghetto people.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ramz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We arrived to find a room that stinks. A dirty bathroom. Down the hallway to the pool were people with a lot of kids smoking cigarettes with the door and windows open. Cigarette butts all over.
On the entrance to the pool says if you have diarrhea or have had diarrhea in the last 14 days do not go in the pool. OMG who crap in the pool to get a sign like that put up.
Breakfast consisted of muffins stale bagels dry cereal and bread. Wow this is the WORSE LaQuinta we have ever
stayed in. I would give it a no star if I was able to.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
5  Thank SFARES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews