We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Sacramento
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,489)
Filter reviews
2,489 results
Traveler rating
1,326
697
265
123
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,326
697
265
123
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center across the street state capitol lobby bar corner room self parking within walking distance very nice hotel business trip great place to stay enjoyed my stay checking in old sacramento vines conference dawson starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 2,489 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decided to change my room for qualified upgrade. This was done without stress. Will definitely stay again here and will recommend to anyone. Hyatt has come to be the best around. If you want less stress and staff that care consider hyatt!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank oolatunji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your AWESOME review! We truly apprecaite your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have been to this Hyatt many times throughout the year and my stay is always pleasurable. It’s always clean and the staff is very helpful. I stay here for business but would definitely stay here if I was Vacationing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mnavarro2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your nice review! We appreciate your business and you kinds words! Not sure iif our team told you or not, but we are in the middle of an $8.5M upgrade to our geustrooms. Be sure to come back soon at check us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

The Hyatt Regency is average at best and very overpriced! The rooms were not well appointed and a minibar needed to be removed, as the front desk staff member said when I inquired about it. The experience at this property over the last year has gone down and down. I would consider it a very bad financial decision for my firm if they kept charging their standard rates during renovations. I feel that they stole from me.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank L1502RCjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. We are excited to be undertaking an $8.5 million renovation and have tried to keep the work as minimally disruptive as possible during the process. We have been serving Sacramento for 30 years and our ownership continually invests in improving the property, and we generally receive the feedback that it shows. Our relationship with our guests is our utmost priority, and I sincerely regret that you have not felt that during your stays. Hopefully we will have the chance to improve your perception on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

Arrived a few minutes early to check in, no problem. Noon checkout was great and room service was reasonably priced. Parking was great although twenty bucks on top of the cost of the room seems a bit much but still less than alot of places

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Passport64333560008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thanks for the five star rating! Sorry about the parking price, its an outside company that runs it. Luckily though, it is less than any of the other hotels in the area. Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

The Hyatt Regency Sacramento is centrally located in downtown. It is within walking distance to the major attractions in town and the offices.

The rooms are clean and spacious. The price was within the government rate.

To access the workout facility, one has to exit the building. There are a couple of treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights, and a number of weight machines. A good variety and number of workout equipment. The facility also has towels and water.

The hotel location is walking distance to the major attractions. We walked to a King’s basketball game, the Capital Building, Old Town Sacramento and a number of good restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Tourist808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda K, Director of Sales at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thanks so the nice review. We really do love or location...right in the center of all the action! We sure to come back soon as we are in the middle of an $8.5M guestroom remodel. Soon, same great location, with all new rooms!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews