We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,057 results
Traveler rating
1,078
618
218
89
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,078
618
218
89
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center across the street vines restaurant capitol building beautiful park lobby bar corner room self parking within walking distance very nice hotel enjoyed my stay business trip checking in old sacramento conference starbucks downtown
Filter
Updating list...
996 - 1,001 of 2,057 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lauren G, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

We stayed here on the way home from a family road trip to San Diego. We had a beautiful room on the 6th floor, which had a great view of the Capitol building. It had a king sized bed & we requested a roll away bed for our 10 year old daughter, which they brought up immediately. And the shower was huge, though we missed a bath tub as we like to take baths at night.

The outdoor pool area was very nice, with a heated salt-water pool, although the pool itself was not quite big enough for all of the guests on a hot summer's night.

Parking was available in a secure garage attached to the hotel & was either self ($20) or valet ($28) for overnight.

Best of all, it was quiet, clean & there was a Starbucks just off the main lobby :)

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knhdah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 24, 2016

I was there for a convention and this was very convenient being across the street. Lots to do around the hotel and places to eat. Room was clean but attention to detail was lacking. However my room was very quiet and comfortable. Would stay again. There was a heat wave but the AC was easy to program and room was cool and comfortable. Lighting was poor, especially at the desk when I was trying to work.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Jeanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews