We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun weekend getaway”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located near the State Capital. Nice outdoor pool. Great dinner at restaurant. The desserts were excellent. The waiter was personable and offered wonderful suggestions for the meal. He even spoke with the chef to create a special meal for one of us. The rooms were clean and accommodating. Be sure to request a room well above the conference room floor. There was so much noise echoing to our room one night from an event on that level (we were one floor above) and from the lobby bar. It seemed it would never end. Aside from that this is a wonderful spot for a family visit to Sacramento.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
I'm so glad you all enjoyed your stay and had an opportunity to dine in Dawsons! Thank you for sharing your experience and hopefully we will see you back in Sacramento soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    501
    162
    66
    34
See reviews for
240
227
80
906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here while on a business trip. I travel extensively for work and judge a hotel based on cleanliness, comfort and water pressure. The hotel, both public areas and my room were clean and we'll r kept. The bed was very comfortable and there was good water pressure as well as hot water.

The hotel is located across the street from the state capitol and there are a number of restaurants within a few blocks. I would definitely consider staying here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank coryfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for the great review!! Hopefully we will see you again on a return trip to Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Have stayed here before and will stay again if we are ever in the Sacramento area again. The check in process is easy and everyone is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are decently sized as are the bathrooms. Towels and amenities are decent. The first floor lounge is wonderful for a late night drink. The hotel is in a good location for a walk into Old Sacramento.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a Capitol view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and sharing your experience!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

It had been a while since I'd stayed at this Hyatt, but the staff made me feel like family. Great service, great room, comfortable bed, and very clean. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!! I love the "quiet hours" observation as well....I heard nothing!!

Room Tip: Upper floors, rooms facing the pool is where I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 486annm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Tranquility is of the utmost importance to us! We want all our guests to have an enjoyable experience and the "quiet hours" are just one of the many programs we have implemented to facilitate this. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

There are signs that tell you there is free wireless in the rooms. Make sure you read the fine print, I.e., if you spend $10 at Starbucks. The business center? The charge is $15 for the first 15 minutes and 50 cents per minute afterwards! The manager (see homecookSeattle's post one week prior) minimizes complaints by saying there is complimentary wireless in the lobby. Management: check out my profile and you will see that I have traveled many times in Europe, Canada, and the U.S. and never have I seen anything this cheap. Everyone in the business center was complaining and likewise dumbfounded. Too bad about this practice because it detracts from everything else that is so good here. Check in/out was efficient; staff were pleasant and professional, the restaurant was great; our corner room was good-sized and comfortable; the fitness center was large and well-equipped; etc. I won't be back unless management makes my stay fully comfortable and reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruininEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
We also offer complimentary internet for your stay when you enroll in our loyalty program, and it continues to be complimentary with Platinum and Diamond status. We also offer multiple packages that include internet in the rate. In regards to the Business Center, it is currently operated by a separate company but I would be happy to share your feedback with them regarding the rates. Thank you for posting your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

This property could not be closer to the State Capitol or the Sacramento Convention Center, making it very nice if you are travelling to one of those locations. The hotel itself has spacious rooms, decent city views on upper floors, and good eating options within the hotel and nearby. The hotel has that old but renovated feel, where some aspects of the rooms and public spaces are quite nice and yet others feel dated. The staff were super helpful and efficient. If this hotel had cost half what I paid, I would give it 5 stars, but as it is, even with a conference discount, it seems overpriced for a second-tier destination like Sacramento.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We do have a great location and a wonderful team of associates! Thank you for posting your review and sharing your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2014

I logged well over 100 nights at Hyatt Regency Sacramento over 2013 – 2014, and it truly became home away from home.

Hotel is very clean, very well maintained, location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and professional. I had several requests and they accommodated them promptly. Great Regency Club lounge.

My family also spent two months with me in summer 2013 and they also enjoyed Hyatt’s hospitality very much.

Many thanks to all hardworking folks there: John, Kami, Katelyn, Tanya and all.

The only issue is that you have to go outside and around the corner to get to gym. Quite uncomfortable, especially if it’s cold morning or raining. I've never seen anything like that.

Still, I’d highly recommend this hotel to all fellow business travelers.

Room Tip: Club level is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor_E_211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review! Our associates truly are the heart and soul this hotel, I can't wait to share your feedback with them and hopefully we will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.3 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#17 of 81 in Sacramento
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Property: Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Address: 1209 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814-3942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the street from the California State Capitol and adjacent to the Convention Center, our contemporary hotel in downtown Sacramento offers passionate hospitality and inviting spaces where everyone gets the VIP treatment. Designed for the modern traveler, our hotel features spacious rooms and suites, a fitness center, full-service spa, and resort-style pool with a hot tub and cabanas. When you want to explore the area, you're just steps from exciting shopping, theaters, landmarks, and popular attractions, like Old Sacramento and Golden 1 Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing