We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

I stay here about four times per year. The hotel is always consistent. Rooms are immaculate, comfortable and amenities are abundant. All hotel personnel are extremely friendly and accommodating to any needs. Room service is excellent. Location is perfect for sites, business and fine dining.

Room Tip: Have stayed in multiple floor plans in various parts of the hotel. All were comfortable and easily a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malibubrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We looking forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    390
    115
    48
    24
See reviews for
170
167
74
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
north palm beach, florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked our room on Expedia. Arrived 15 minutes later and were graciously welcomed. Our room was large, fresh and super clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Lots of great dining options within walking distance. Very pleasant experience. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked the next night so we had to choose another downtown option that was more expensive and not as good. Highly recommend the Hyatt Regency, Sacramento.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flaleotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your recommendation! Hopefully we will see you again on a return trip to Sacramento!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had our company event with dinner, cocktails and dancing at the hotel. For approximately 500 guests we were extremely happy with the hotel staff for handling the serving and special needs of our guests. For dinner to be served to that many people it was very good. Not your ordinary half cold no taste hotel food. This was very good, hot and tasty. We have had other functions there and we have been very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen_Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
I'm so glad your event was a success! We pride ourselves on serving our banquets fresh out of the kitchen so everyone receives their meal hot, I will be sure to tell our Culinary team their efforts do not go unnoticed! Thank you for posting your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montana
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Rooms are great. Location is excellent. The only strange part is the fitness center takes a walk out to the parking area and then downstairs. Service was great and this is a great place for a meeting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Countrylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you for the great review! The Fitness Center is an amenity that the was added to the hotel after the original structure was completed, but by utilizing this additional space we were able to incorporate more equipment, a spa treatment room, and locker room with shower facilities for our guests. We are looking forward to an expansion of this facility and even more improvements in the near future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

One of the best stays I have had, room was very clean & comfortable. I was able to totally relax. Room service was very fast, good & the food was hot. The staff from the front desk to the wait staff were all helpful, friendly & professional.

Room Tip: Room on the Sutter Fort view side was very nice, I was on the 8th floor so it was very quiet over l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StarrSacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to the rest of our team!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed at Hyatt's and this property is showing its age. Great location and apparently best hotel in downtown Sacramento but it could use a remodel. Right across the street from the Capitol so more of a working hotel than luxury property. Nothing bad but not what we expected from a Hyatt Regency. One complaint - drinks are very expensive. Probably from politicians on expense accounts not spending their own money. Prices on par with Manhattan.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank schuman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Sacramento for a business conference. Over 200 of us. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. The staff is terrific. Due to the number of our company attendees though, I was only able to get a two double bed room. Completely fine with me. There was a small balcony (when I mean small though, it's just enough to stand on). So the door does open to allow outside air in. The room was super spacious and absolutely spotless. No usable fridge. It's one of those pay for item type things.

The lobby and the lobby bar Amourath is absolutely fabulous. About eight of us got in late on Sunday night from Hawaii (Hawaiian Air). We were all hungry and decided to eat at the bar. This was just as the bar was closing (11:30p). The staff were very nice and stayed open late for us. Our server's name was Raquel I believe. At least that's the name on my receipt. She was terrific. I'm sure she would have preferred to go home at that late hour. Excellent service and always with a smile.

Personally, Sacramento is not an ideal travel destination for me. This was work related. If you are staying there however, the Hyatt is a great place to be.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HolualoaHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.4 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#19 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Property: Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Address: 1209 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814-3942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premier hotel beckons with world-class amenities located adjacent to the convention center and the State Capitol. This mediterranean-style hotel is an ideal setting for meetings and receptions. Fresh from a $15M renovations, the hotel sets the standard for business excellence with 503 elegant rooms, including 17 suites, Hyatt Business Plant and exclusive Regency Club accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Otel and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing