We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked our room on Expedia. Arrived 15 minutes later and were graciously welcomed. Our room was large, fresh and super clean. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Lots of great dining options within walking distance. Very pleasant experience. Unfortunately, the hotel was booked the next night so we had to choose another downtown option that was more expensive and not as good. Highly recommend the Hyatt Regency, Sacramento.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flaleotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation! Hopefully we will see you again on a return trip to Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,695)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,274 - 1,280 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had our company event with dinner, cocktails and dancing at the hotel. For approximately 500 guests we were extremely happy with the hotel staff for handling the serving and special needs of our guests. For dinner to be served to that many people it was very good. Not your ordinary half cold no taste hotel food. This was very good, hot and tasty. We have had other functions there and we have been very pleased.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen_Calif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

I'm so glad your event was a success! We pride ourselves on serving our banquets fresh out of the kitchen so everyone receives their meal hot, I will be sure to tell our Culinary team their efforts do not go unnoticed! Thank you for posting your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Rooms are great. Location is excellent. The only strange part is the fitness center takes a walk out to the parking area and then downstairs. Service was great and this is a great place for a meeting.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Countrylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you for the great review! The Fitness Center is an amenity that the was added to the hotel after the original structure was completed, but by utilizing this additional space we were able to incorporate more equipment, a spa treatment room, and locker room with shower facilities for our guests. We are looking forward to an expansion of this facility and even more improvements in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

One of the best stays I have had, room was very clean & comfortable. I was able to totally relax. Room service was very fast, good & the food was hot. The staff from the front desk to the wait staff were all helpful, friendly & professional.

Room Tip: Room on the Sutter Fort view side was very nice, I was on the 8th floor so it was very quiet over l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StarrSacramento_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback! I will be sure to pass your positive comments on to the rest of our team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We've stayed at Hyatt's and this property is showing its age. Great location and apparently best hotel in downtown Sacramento but it could use a remodel. Right across the street from the Capitol so more of a working hotel than luxury property. Nothing bad but not what we expected from a Hyatt Regency. One complaint - drinks are very expensive. Probably from politicians on expense accounts not spending their own money. Prices on par with Manhattan.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank schuman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Stayed at the Hyatt Sacramento for a business conference. Over 200 of us. This is the second time I stayed at this hotel. The staff is terrific. Due to the number of our company attendees though, I was only able to get a two double bed room. Completely fine with me. There was a small balcony (when I mean small though, it's just enough to stand on). So the door does open to allow outside air in. The room was super spacious and absolutely spotless. No usable fridge. It's one of those pay for item type things.

The lobby and the lobby bar Amourath is absolutely fabulous. About eight of us got in late on Sunday night from Hawaii (Hawaiian Air). We were all hungry and decided to eat at the bar. This was just as the bar was closing (11:30p). The staff were very nice and stayed open late for us. Our server's name was Raquel I believe. At least that's the name on my receipt. She was terrific. I'm sure she would have preferred to go home at that late hour. Excellent service and always with a smile.

Personally, Sacramento is not an ideal travel destination for me. This was work related. If you are staying there however, the Hyatt is a great place to be.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolualoaHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

My recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Sacramento was wonderful. Outstanding service from the Bell Staff at arrival to the front desk check-in to the lobby bar...and very clean. The proximity to the Convention Center and many restaurants worked out well. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxandthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Address: 1209 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814-3942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $178 - $533 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from the California State Capitol and adjacent to the Sacramento Convention Center, our contemporary hotel in downtown Sacramento offers passionate hospitality and inviting spaces where everyone gets the VIP treatment. Designed for the modern traveler, our hotel features spacious rooms and suites, a fitness center, full-service spa, and resort-style pool with a hot tub and cabanas. When you want to explore the area, you're just steps from exciting shopping, theaters, landmarks, and popular attractions, like Old Sacramento and Golden 1 Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing