We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sacramento's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have tried most of Sacramento's highest rated hotels and have concluded that it is hard to beat the Hyatt Regency. It is consistently "user friendly" and it has the best staff of any hotel anywhere. You always get the feeling they are happy to have you as a guest. The rooms are spacious and immaculate. Location is ideal. Rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearsoninmarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

We're definitely hard to beat, and we LOVE to have you as our guest! Thank you so much for the positive review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,337 - 1,343 of 1,738 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for two nights and really enjoyed the experience. We had an ADA room on a high floor and found it very very quiet. The location is amazing, right across the street from the Capitol and the park and near the downtown restaurant area. The restaurants in the hotel are quite good, though, so no need to go off property if you don't want to. Convenient to have a Starbucks in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review! I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

My family stayed 3 nights at the Hyatt. I'm posting the review so that people can find a great fit for them because there are issues.
Pros: the staff is very warm and friendly. The hotel is walking distance to the convention center and capital building as well as other things. Hotel dinning in very tasty
Cons: Noise!!! Seriously.. bring ear plugs or you won't sleep..I didn't. Example: Leaf blower going at 6am daily below my room!!! called front desk and was told there was nothing to be done. Example: dog barking at all different hours 11pm 4am call front desk was told I must tell them exactly what room number the barking was from. Odd since they have rooms assigned for guests with dogs so the would know the dog room was next to mine. Example: drunk guys above us partying til 4am this time I didn't bother calling the front desk...what would be the point?
On each room door is a sign say "Quiet Enjoyment" from 9pm to 6am that they request guests observe this. It was obviously falsely reassuring.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank kidzrn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Thank you for taking a few moments to share your comments about your recent stay. I was very disappointed to hear about the noise disruptions you experienced. I have followed up with the company operating the leaf blower at early hours and reminded them of the city ordinance preventing them from operating such equipment before 8am. We also have Security on property 24hours a day, so please do contact the Front Desk if you experience noise from another room and we will gladly send Security to contact the guests causing the disturbance. Again, I am very sorry for the inconveniences you experienced and I hope you will view these as isolated incidents when making arrangements for future accommodations in Sacramento!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I was speaking at a university, who put me up at the Hyatt. Located directly across from the state capitol, this is a sleek and well-appointed hotel.

The lobby has a long bar, with the right combination of privacy and buzz and a well-chosen wine list. The front desk has that international look, fitting for the capital of the seventh largest economy in the world.

Rooms have all the latest conveniences, with flatscreen television, a comfortable chaise lounge for reading (with a reading light, something many hotel designers forget), lots of outlets for the electronics well all burden ourselves with, and a very comfortable bed. Ask for one overlooking the state capital and its dome. I found that free wifi worked in my room.

I thought the buffet breakfast in the lobby lounge looked a bit spare for what they were asking, but there's a Starbucks just outside the hotel's front entrance where you can have caffeine and the chain's regular breakfast. Hotel wifi works there, too.

The front desk and bellhop staff could not have been more helpful, and were knowledgeable about the hotel, the neighborhood and the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view, above tree level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boybanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your accommodations during your stay in Sacramento! I will definitely share your kind words with our Front Desk and Guest Services team. Thank you for posting your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The room is nice, typical Hyatt. Beds are comfortable. This time I had quiet room at the end of the hall, probably upgraded because I am a Hyatt Gold Passport member. This is free and worthwhile. Did not receive my morning paper but minor problem. Breakfast is good but very overpriced. We had a working lunch at our meeting which was salad and several hot dishes which were flavorful. We have many vegetarians in our group and they can handle that type of service. Dawson's is of variable food consistency.The restaurant behind the Hyatt-Esquire Grill has had consistently good food. I would recommend it for dinner.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have park views but also may have some light/ noise from the driveway. Rooms in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiqueen500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your kind words and for being a member of our loyalty program, Gold Passport! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and your meeting went smoothly. I will definitely share your feeback with our Banquet and Catering teams!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I stayed here for a conference, so my experience is not for the average tourist. The location is great - I had a huge window that overlooked Capitol Park. The leaves were changing, and those, coupled with the palm trees, made for a nice view. The room was big, well-appointed and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and took extra time to go through any questions I had (like helping me figure out transportation choices). The food was very good and they try to use local and organic ingredients as much as possible. The meeting rooms were nice and comfortable. A good experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of Capitol Park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateZ1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you for your fantastic review! I'm so glad you had the opportunity to visit while the Capitol Park transitioned in to Fall, it really is a lovely view!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Recently enjoyed two nights at the Hyatt Regency in Sacramento. The service was outstanding. Very convenient to everything downtown. The rooms are very comfortable and great to do work in.
Ask for a higher floor with an odd number room, this will give you the views of the church.

Room Tip: Ask for an odd room number on higher floor, overlooking church. Beautiful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Perseverance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your stay! I'm so glad you enjoyed your view of the church and get a little work done. We look forward to having you back as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.3 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#18 of 82 in Sacramento
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Address: 1209 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814-3942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $144 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 505
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from the California State Capitol and adjacent to the Sacramento Convention Center, our contemporary hotel in downtown Sacramento offers passionate hospitality and inviting spaces where everyone gets the VIP treatment. Designed for the modern traveler, our hotel features spacious rooms and suites, a fitness center, full-service spa, and resort-style pool with a hot tub and cabanas. When you want to explore the area, you're just steps from exciting shopping, theaters, landmarks, and popular attractions, like Old Sacramento and Golden 1 Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing