We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't Beat Hyatt Regency In Sacramento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Visalia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Can't Beat Hyatt Regency In Sacramento”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I wanted a hotel with a multi-room suite, views and large floor plan. Our suite was well appointed with views toward the Capitol Park. The Park Capitol Suite is 875 square feet of amenities including a seperate workstation and Keurig Coffee Maker. Regency Club access means a fantastic breakfast that includes fresh squeezed OJ, bagles with lox and cream cheese, a homemade frittata that is out of this world, plus many other items, all included. During the day they offer other hors d'oeuvres and desserts, drinks, coffee's of all kinds, all complimentary. I can't tell you what I spent for the room, but with all the upgrades and in-room dining, movie rentals, & Valet service, it worked out to about $800/day. My wife was ready to see what their annual rate was, and move in. The entire staff was great and we can't wait to go back. The only thing I can tell you is that their internet service was not quite up to par. My devices all used 4G and I ran off that at 15mbs down / 10mbs up. I don't care to use hotel wifi due to security reasons but did not use theirs on this trip because their wifi was bogged down with users. All in all though, it was a great stay. Oh, and with that suite you can also get early check in, 10am I think, and late check out at 6pm.

Room Tip: If you want to spend the money for a quality room, make sure to get the Park Capitol Suite and tell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. I agree that our Regency Club is a great value. I'll be happy to pass on your comments to Chef Ian. When we asked him to come up with something universally yummy for our Regency Club breakfast, he whipped out that recipe, which he credits to his mom, and it's been a big hit. Thanks again! We'll look forward to seeing you next time you're in town (or when you move in!)

Lauren Gilmore
Guest Services Manager
lauren.gilmore@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    795
    495
    160
    65
    33
See reviews for
233
222
80
899
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Great hotel, great location downtown Sacramento, but being a Hyatt Regency (and room pricing associated with it) one would think that Internet in the room would be included... $15/day really??!! Self parking is $18/day (a bit expensive as well).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MartialBesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We do offer free wifi in the lobby and restaurants, and loyal guests who stay at any Hyatt more than five times a year receive free wifi in the rooms as well. Check out our packages when you book, as there are a few good deals on internet and parking combination packages. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed mon thur Friday in Mid July. The staff was very helpful, rooms were clean and updated. Good location in downtown across from capital beautiful view. Nice patio for relaxing and visiting with friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank specialklb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We've given the pool and Amourath patios a make over since your visit and hope you'll come back to check them out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
122 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Right across the street from the Capitol building and those beautiful Sequoia Trees. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff were great and very accommodating and the breakfast was good. The layout of the rooms and the walk-in shower are very nice. The only negative about this property was the bed. In this particular room, you could tell that the bed was aged. It was very bunchy and was not comfortable to sleep in so I did not sleep well. Other than that, this is a great property and I most likely recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I will pass along the note about the bed in your room to the appropriate person. If you're willing, please contact me directly with your stay details so we can track down the specific room with the problem. The furniture in the rooms is relatively new so we'd like to address any issues right away. I'm glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Thank you again for your review!

Lauren Gilmore
Guest Services Manager
lauren.gilmore@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Shiek, sophisticated, and attentive. Christine @ front desk worked her magic. Thank you for making my son and I feel very welcomed! We took a mommy and son, (mind you...very casual trip) and it turned out so nice! pool area plush, parking easy, rooms well appointed, and the many conference rooms looked welcoming. Breakfast was nice w/ great service too. This Hyatt is worth the visit!

Room Tip: 937 •"Corner suites are large and sunny" •beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glitteredshoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I will be sure to share it with our front desk team. Please do come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This was a very nice place for a family. Awesome restaurant for breakfast on site and a phenomenal pool area. You wouldn't normally think a business hotel like this would be a good fit for families, however, we were in Sacramento for a wedding on the weekend and it was great!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timoreno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for staying with us, and for taking the time to provide some feedback. I'm glad your family felt welcomed and at home. We pride ourselves on catering to all types of travelers, and our staff will be pleased to hear of your experience. We'd be delighted to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very nice Hyatt with great customer service. Wonderful location right across the street from the Capitol. Also right on the mall close to shops and nice restaurants. Lobby bar and outside seating were great and restaurant has excellent selection of dinner and breakfast. Treat yourself. Airport shuttle is punctual and convenient.

Only downsides are: I hate the odor of the room soaps and the Hyatt is overpriced for Sacramenro.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
John, Thanks for the review. Please feel free to reach out to us on your next visit, as we have alternative soaps and lotions for allergy sufferers as well as some options for those who just don't like white ginger. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
3.3 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#16 of 81 in Sacramento
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Property: Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Address: 1209 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814-3942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the street from the California State Capitol and adjacent to the Convention Center, our contemporary hotel in downtown Sacramento offers passionate hospitality and inviting spaces where everyone gets the VIP treatment. Designed for the modern traveler, our hotel features spacious rooms and suites, a fitness center, full-service spa, and resort-style pool with a hot tub and cabanas. When you want to explore the area, you're just steps from exciting shopping, theaters, landmarks, and popular attractions, like Old Sacramento and Golden 1 Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing