We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All immenties of a Hyatt and right across from Capitol but..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“All immenties of a Hyatt and right across from Capitol but..”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Very nice Hyatt with great customer service. Wonderful location right across the street from the Capitol. Also right on the mall close to shops and nice restaurants. Lobby bar and outside seating were great and restaurant has excellent selection of dinner and breakfast. Treat yourself. Airport shuttle is punctual and convenient.

Only downsides are: I hate the odor of the room soaps and the Hyatt is overpriced for Sacramenro.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
John, Thanks for the review. Please feel free to reach out to us on your next visit, as we have alternative soaps and lotions for allergy sufferers as well as some options for those who just don't like white ginger. We hope to welcome you back sometime in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    501
    163
    66
    34
See reviews for
240
227
80
906
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Like many, I chose the hotel for its convenience to the Legislature. I was delighted at how nice of a Hyatt it is. Rooms are spacious. Bed is very comfortable. It still annoys me that Hyatt charges for wireless, as more and more hotels are offering it for free. Very nice pool. Very crowded during the day, but an early morning swim was lovely, and solitary. Restaurant is a bit overpriced, but the quality is quite good. Service is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for the great review. I'm glad our pool was able to provide some respite from the Sacramento heat! I'm happy to let you know that we've added an additional wifi hotspot at the hotel, and now offer free wireless access in the Starbucks as well as throughout the lobby and bar. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife & I were in Sacramento for a convention in July 2011 and were booked into the Hyatt. The room was beautiful andf spotlessly clean, the service was fantastic, all the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant served a great breakfast, although there are plenty of breakfast cafes if one wants some variety or cheaper options

A great place to stay !! Well located, taxi rank outside and within walking distance of major attractions.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank larch462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. I will be glad to share your feedback with our staff. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, HI
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed here twice... Decent hotel..
Nice spacious rooms... Pleasant staff... Easy check in and check out...
Used my Platinum membership from Hyatt to get free overnight stay...
Conveniently located downtown close to bars, clubs, restaurants...
Overall happy with my stay here...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSanico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thanks for the review! I'm glad you were able to put those points to good use. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I have been here often for state committee meetings and to see my son at college. I have always had a very pleasant stay here. The hypo-allergenic rooms are nice and do help a bit since I have many allergies. The staff is friendly and location is great. This is the only hotel I would comsider staying at here.

The lobby was being redone so it was somewhat inconvenient and the breakfast could definitely be better but would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: I like the hypo allergenic rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4halex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1209LStreet, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post regarding your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Sacramento. Your feedback means a lot to us! I agree that the Pure rooms are a wonderful asset to the Hyatt chain, and we consistently receive great feedback from allergy sufferers. I'm glad to inform you that our lobby renovation is complete, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Lauren Gilmore
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The Hyatt is located perfectly in downtown Sacramento. Starbucks is on the corner of the property and many restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms are fine but nothing spectacular. The executive lounge is weak as it is small and has no windows (10th floor).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EscapingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the hotel attending a convention. This hotel is within walking distance of the convention center and many other attractions including entertainment and dining. If you want to stay in a city that has an updated and contemporary feel, Sacramento is the place.
Well appointed rooms and a courteous staff made for a warm and friendly stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Banjo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Thanks so much for the great review! I agree that our location can't be beat, and am glad the service and comfort were there to back it up. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel and the city again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.3 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#17 of 81 in Sacramento
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Property: Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Address: 1209 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814-3942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the street from the California State Capitol and adjacent to the Convention Center, our contemporary hotel in downtown Sacramento offers passionate hospitality and inviting spaces where everyone gets the VIP treatment. Designed for the modern traveler, our hotel features spacious rooms and suites, a fitness center, full-service spa, and resort-style pool with a hot tub and cabanas. When you want to explore the area, you're just steps from exciting shopping, theaters, landmarks, and popular attractions, like Old Sacramento and Golden 1 Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing