We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable room, EXCELLENT staff on all levels!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Moorpark, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable room, EXCELLENT staff on all levels!”
Reviewed March 17, 2011

I stayed here during a recent Convention. Arrived at hotel to discover I had lost my wallet. The staff couldn't have been more responsive & caring. The Concierge was on it immediately. The room was clean, and the bed very comfortable. We loved the breakfast buffet - very good.
What I noticed most was the friendliness and sincerity of the staff. They were - without exception - helpful, always smiling, and genuinely caring about making your stay the best.
IMAX theater right across the street too!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cammie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    804
    501
    162
    66
    34
See reviews for
240
227
80
905
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed at the Hyatt over Christmas and thought it was a beautiful downtown hotel. The view out our windows of the State Capitol and the surrounding park-- which were right across the street-- was wonderful! We had a suite that was absolutely HUGE. The living area had a sectional sofa and a table that seated six .... with tons of room between them...the bedroom equally roomy. My one complaint is that this giant one-bedroom suite did not have a door between the bedroom and the living area. My sole purpose for bumping up to a suite was to escape my husband's snoring...hard to do with no door between us. Beyond that, I highly recommend this hotel. Super friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet and central location if you need to be downtown or in East Sacramento.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenLady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

Stayed here recently for one night. Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is centrally located with ample parking. The room was large and very clean. Beds were comfortable. The one down side was that I had requested a quiet room as we had to get up really early the next morning, but we were located on the 2nd floor - we could hear the patrons in the bar and the car alarms in the car port. It all quietened down by midnight.
The breakfast the next morning was great with lots of options both hot and cold.
The hotel is situated right next to the convention centre and the Auditorium is one block away. You can access both by walking through the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattOpsSacramento, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, February 23, 2011
Dear Ross,
Thank you so much for your review of our Hotel. We do hope your next travels to Sacramento will bring you back to the Hyatt. Please be sure to contact us at our in house reservations department 916-321-3560 and we will ensure you are placed in a different area of the hotel away from street noise.
Best Regards
The Staff of the Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, CA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2011

We recently stayed at the Hyatt for a quick weekend getaway. I was impressed with this hotel from the moment we drove up to the valet. Great service; beautifully appointed rooms; perfect location; great amenities; a thoroughly enjoyable stay at the Hyatt Regency Sacramento!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ebwhyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2011

From valet and check in to being personal escorted by a staff member and checked into our room, the stay was flawless. I took a client to Sacramento to be on a Sacramento & Co. TV show. The staff welcomed her like a celebrity, were generally interested in who she was, thanked us for staying at the hotel, upgraded our room and sent her wine and cheese to wish her good luck on the show. Perfection. I will recommend you to everyone I know.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarchellaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

This hotel will forever remain in my memory because of the incredible breakfast buffet! What a spread they had on offer – the perfect way to start the day!

Leaving my love of breakfast aside, the hotel itself is excellent.

The room was clean and spacious. The bed was king-sized and very comfortable. Many of the room have tiny balconies to enjoy the view over the park.

The hotel is located across the way from the State Capitol. The charm of Old Sacramento is less than 15 minutes walk away. A number of great restaurants and bars are located within short walking distance from the hotel’s front door.

There are also a couple of very nice bars in the hotel lobby area, which provide a good place to unwind after a long day on the road.

The only perplexing issue during my stay was why the air conditioning was on in all the hotel corridors when it was actually quite cold outside! Happily it was a very comfortable temperature inside my room.

Still definitely happy to recommend!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2010

The hotel is newly remodeled, and the rooms are nicely appointed. The room was quiet and comfortable, but the cleaning left a little to be desired. The sink countertop had not been wiped down, there were lint balls in with the sheets, and the drinking glasses were dirty. The rest of the room appeared to be clean. There is a $17 daily parking charge, and it is more if you use valet parking. Internet charges are not posted, but you have to sign up for service, so I'm thinking they charge extra for that, too.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benthichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
3.3 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#16 of 81 in Sacramento
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Property: Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Address: 1209 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814-3942
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the street from the California State Capitol and adjacent to the Convention Center, our contemporary hotel in downtown Sacramento offers passionate hospitality and inviting spaces where everyone gets the VIP treatment. Designed for the modern traveler, our hotel features spacious rooms and suites, a fitness center, full-service spa, and resort-style pool with a hot tub and cabanas. When you want to explore the area, you're just steps from exciting shopping, theaters, landmarks, and popular attractions, like Old Sacramento and Golden 1 Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing