We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Yes, Quality Inn goes with quality” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
1 review
“Yes, Quality Inn goes with quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I along with my family (Wife) visited the Howe Avenue River and thus we had to reserve room here at this "Quality Inn". The front desk clerk SUSHANT advised and guided me. This man is professional indeed and showed me with his chart and map "how to reach to Howe Avenue River and regional parks. Though, I was a little concerned on moving with my wife but at the end all finished successfully.
After returning to this Inn again, I found SUSHANT. Thanks man for your cordial help. Rooms were a little old fashioned, but room services were good enough. I do appreciate the complementary breakfast as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K N A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you where able to enjoy some of the things Sacramento has to offer. Sushant is a super start at the hotel and he goes above and beyond his job duties to make sure all guest feel welcomed. Thank you again for choosing us, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    36
    16
    9
    23
See reviews for
32
24
8
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon. Front desk clerk Sushanti, was extremely helpful on anything we needed, from help on my computer to even knowing about digital cameras..... The rooms are comfy yet the only complaint i would have but it is minimal is old tvs in room. but to me that was minimal. Sushanti hooked us up on special rates both times we stayed because of special occasions. I recommend the stay, and if in town ask for Sushanti, teell him about his great review, may even help out with a discount. total stay i can say it was satisfying..... Thank you Sushanti, Mike and Andrea Caamal

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeDrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I have to agree with you we are lucky enough to have such a great employee. Sushant and Mike are a great asset to our company. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sacramento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The phone did not work. Th WiFi did not work. The box safe in the closet kept malfunctioning and beeping, even though I never used it. The room was not cleaned regularly- when it was, it was not a complete cleaning.


Room Tip: I don't have any tips, nor did I leave one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Todd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmagana3, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff we would like apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. If you would have informed us of the issues we would have be able to take corrective measures. Thank you again for your review and we hope you might give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I stayed here for two nights while in town for personal buisness. I first liked the location because it is close to everything. You can walk almost anywhere for good restaurants, starbucks, and shops. It is a couple miles from Sacramento State University and about 5 min drive to the local Arden-Arcade mall. What I didn't like was the security of the hotel. I was on bottom floor and when I arrived in my room at night the window was wide open and the screen was broken laying on ground outside my window. The window was very flimsy and could easily be opened with a jiggle, so I immediately went to the desk and asked for a new screen or a window lock. The clerk said there wasn't anything like that available and he would have it looked at the next day. Well, it was never fixed and I ended up putting a chair against the window to keep it shut, not good for a lone female traveler. The parking lot was not lit very well when I would pull in at night which made me nervous as well. On the other hand, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, they need to do some upgrades to the furniture and TV (box TV). There is no refrigerator in the room, which I thought they had advertised one. The heater was very loud so I only ran it when I was awake. The ice machine was broken so I had to go outside to the other building for ice multiple times and the back building smelled bad, and there was some shady people hanging around. The fitness room was upstairs in a small room and there were no towels available to use or wipes to wipe down the equiptment, ewww!
The breakfast was good with some hot food choices although I wish they had focused on more healthy items, ie: fruit, low sugar items. The staff was polite and professional but I did not feel they went out of their way to solve my issues nor did they ever get back to me about the window. I would stay here again because of the prime location and the cleanliness of the rooms, but will be more assertive in getting any issues resolved immediately if that is the case.

Room Tip: Closest to the front lobby are better rooms and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blesdx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lmagana3, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of the entire staff we would like apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We are updating out televisions in the near future to flat panel and most rooms have a small kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator in them. Again we do apologize and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

When i arrived to the room i realized that there was no microwave and no fridge in the room ( my reservation said i will have them there) i went to the front desk and tell that to the girl and she said it was a lie but they will put them on the room, every day i went down to tell them again and again about the micro and fridge, i have a little baby and i need them for him, but they do not put them in the room, i will never return to a place like that, it is not clean, the heat is too noisy and it smells terrible, i do not recomend this hotel!!

Room Tip: Do not book in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claudia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do have microwave and refrigerators in all suite rooms. We did offer you this room type and you didn’t want to upgrade. We also have other sets available on a first come first serve basis, but unfortunately they were already being used. Where sorry for any inconvenience this caused you and hope you might stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Flew into Sacramento from Ohio to take the CA PE Exam; very stressful time to say the least. Room was not fancy, but clean and very comfortable and just a couple minutes from the Cal Expo. Smelled fresh and clean. Plenty of soft and firm pillows, great bed, slept really well. Breakfast was standard, but hot and fresh (waffle machine works perfectly). The very best thing about this hotel is the service: each and every member of the staff was friendly and helpful, going out of their way to make me comfortable and get whatever I needed over my four-day stay. They made really good practical recommendations for eating locally and shopping for necessities, gave good directions, and were incredibly helpful at every turn. Danielle at the desk handled the whole place like a pro. Thanks guys - you took the edge off a tough weekend and had the hot tub primed to relax when it was all over. EIT's travelling to take the PE in Sacramento: this is the best value for you, no doubt.

Room Tip: Can't speak for others, but ground floor, main building, facing the parking lot is quiet, very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PE_Examinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that all our staff was able to provide you with superior customer service. Our location is great with lots of dining options in walking distance, as well as shopping areas. We all hope you did great on your test, and hope to see you again when you come to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Springs ca
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

After checking out of the hotel a front desk clerk "Danielle" made an additional charge on my credit card for $300. I called the hotel and spoke to Danielle who lied and said she was the manager and said I had damaged the room somehow. She could not tell me what was "damaged" and I only slept in the room for a few hours on a long drive and left early to keep driving. After lying about being the GM of the hotel, refusing to refund me, or tell me what the charge was for, she then hangs up in me when I ask to speak to her supervisor. I had to call the corporate office to find out who the actual GM really was and to file a complaint. Rude/criminal staff and an old run down former best western hotel from the 70's era made this $400 hotel room a scam at best and thieves at worst, hide your financial information from these people or they might steal from you as we'll! You've been warned.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Customer7501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m taking you claim of being over charged seriously. Rest assured that you were not charged for “no Reason” we only charge guest that have smoked in our nonsmoking rooms, or caused some sort of damage. Please contact the hotel to get the exact reason for the charge. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#30 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
1.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#49 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
Address: 1413 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825-3203 (Formerly Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from bustling downtown Sacramento, CA, the Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo boasts an array of modern amenities, a multi-lingual staff, and big city hospitality. Key local attractions include the California Expo Center, Raging Waters Sacramento, and California State University. Sacramento International Airport is conveniently less than 16 miles away. Our Sacramento hotel is the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our entirely smoke-free property offers many amenities, including a year round outdoor pool and jacuzzi where guests can relax after a day of sightseeing. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facilities, featuring free Wi-Fi in all meeting rooms. Our staff will work with you to ensure your meeting or event runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of the 120 guest rooms features thoughtful amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, flat panel cable television, ESPN, and HBO. Our deluxe rooms and one bedroom suites also include extras such as microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and separate sitting area with table and chairs. All guest rooms include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast in the daily rate. An easily accessible location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo the perfect choice when visiting the California state capital. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Expo Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing