We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Poor parking” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Portland OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Poor parking”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were very disappointed with this LaQuinta. I have stayed at various locations and have been pleased. This location doesn't have enough parking for the number of rooms and to serve the park and fly people. We were unable to in the morning due to the cars parked in the fire lane blocking us in. This needs to be corrected! WIFI was way to slow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank orcheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    172
    153
    76
    73
See reviews for
206
150
69
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

I stay at LQ's nationwide for my business trips. I can definitely say this one is on the lower end of the scale. Like everyone sayed the rooms are average.

-My main concern is the internet is painfully slow. I had a hard time opening up emails and working online. Definitely a deal breaker for me.

- One other very big concern is my room has a door joined to the next room over which is normal, except for the fact the door has NO LOCK!. All it has is the little backup security lock that you flip with your hand and catches the metal ball. I didn't notice why there was a chair backed up against the handle of the door till it was night. Definitely not safe and I will be checking out in the morning.

Hopefully this helps

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank i20ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stay here as the rates are low, the shuttle bus from the airport is complimentary, breakfast is free and you can walk downtown. There's also a nice bike path next door. However, I'm not sure we would stay again. For the second time, we were woken up during the wee hours with violent fighting between hotel occupants and police on site. There appear to be some long term tenants here, who bring their problems into the hotel with them. The hotel is so inexpensive that they seem to draw folks with mental illness, drug issues and other problems that make my wife and I uncomfortable. And the hotel gym is pathetic! On the pro side, the beds are comfy, and the rooms are clean. Next time, we will stay elsewhere even if it's more expensive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBS0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

The swimming pool was closed down during our stay due to a complaint to the city health department. We were not compensated for the inconvenience. We otherwise like the hotel, which has a good location near the American river, where we swam and took hikes. But the pool was important because it was a family visit and the management should not have been so resistenct to making adjustments.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
210 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel is very reasonable priced and the beds are very comfortable. Our room was very small, not conducive to spending much time in it. The room was clean and maintained. The facility is noisy, with people going in and out of their rooms and talking, partying, etc. But it is a place to stay with a good price if you are going to be out most of the time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Room was musty smelling nears walls ( by headboard, when on phones) room was clean, food mart and gas station next door had a lot of people hanging out in parking lot in their cars, homeless people were sitting on sidewalk outside motel eating and throwing food around. Nice area for pets with grass. Quiet, good breakfast, large and busy motel, grounds were kept up, car rental on site. Wi fi. Good price, good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ORbeachdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

Always had problems with Wi-Fi. and the breakfast area is too small for summer crowd. The staff is very nice. Weekends a ruff crowd stays at this hotel. The beds were nice. The location is go for exploring the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#35 of 81 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#45 of 81 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Address: 200 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95811
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing