We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ParkSleepFly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #38 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We used the Stay and Go Rate at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown on a recent trip instead of using the Sacramento Airport parking lot. We got six days of parking and a room to spend the night before our early flight the next day. We also got a comfortable free shuttle to the airport and back on our return. It turned out to be less expensive than using ParkSleepFly because La Quinta didn’t charge a service fee for the same deal. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, providing us with the shuttle hours and a number to call when we returned. Our room was clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. We thought we might miss the free breakfast in the morning since we had to catch the shuttle at 5:30 am, but it was already set up, including the make-your-own waffle iron. My husband even found a breakfast burrito, which he used the microwave to heat up. Our shuttle driver was prompt, careful, and friendly. On our return, we were able to get a shuttle back to the hotel very quickly (although I believe the other person in our van had called before us).

Room Tip: ). I would advise travelers to be careful when arriving at the hotel after dark. As you exit the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grapesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 740 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel It was quiet, staff was helpful, room was clean and breakfast was OK. Pet friendly and comfortable. I recommend it for overnight travelers as it also has easy access to the freeway and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CarolBAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place smells like smoke. The tub is gross. I don't care about being by the highway, but I hate rooms that stink. La Quinta has done this to me several times and I will not be staying here again. There are a ton of hotels in Sacramento, and there's no reason to put up with this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here , check in was very fast , our room was clean and basic , the free shuttle service was great they drove us to Downtown Sacramento for dinner and picked us up as well as dropping us off in the AM at the airport , both drivers had amazingly friendly customer service , breakfast was good and I was glad they had healthy options . For the price you pay this room is amazing ! It is a very nice basic hotel !

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank kvbebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Unless you're looking for plush accommodations, you can't go wrong with this LaQuinta Inn. It's pet-friendly, next to the river park, just off the freeway and has extended parking (the reason for my stay). Staff was very friendly and honored my shuttle reservation even though a driver wasn't scheduled for the time of my trip. He was willing to come in a half-hour early, and the owner was willing to bring him in early. Quieter than you might guess from the location. Book a 3rd floor room facing the river if you can.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank markplenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
King City, California, USA
11
Reviewed December 16, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located nearby to Old Sacramento, and a straight shot down Rt 5 from the airport. It's not fancy, but it was clean, well kept and staff were pleasant. It's a good value with no pretensions.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phoenix095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 82 in Sacramento
511 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
290 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
#46 of 82 in Sacramento
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Address: 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $86 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing