We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than ParkSleepFly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Copperopolis, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Better than ParkSleepFly”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We used the Stay and Go Rate at La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown on a recent trip instead of using the Sacramento Airport parking lot. We got six days of parking and a room to spend the night before our early flight the next day. We also got a comfortable free shuttle to the airport and back on our return. It turned out to be less expensive than using ParkSleepFly because La Quinta didn’t charge a service fee for the same deal. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, providing us with the shuttle hours and a number to call when we returned. Our room was clean and the king-size bed was comfortable. We thought we might miss the free breakfast in the morning since we had to catch the shuttle at 5:30 am, but it was already set up, including the make-your-own waffle iron. My husband even found a breakfast burrito, which he used the microwave to heat up. Our shuttle driver was prompt, careful, and friendly. On our return, we were able to get a shuttle back to the hotel very quickly (although I believe the other person in our van had called before us).

Room Tip: ). I would advise travelers to be careful when arriving at the hotel after dark. As you exit the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grapesfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    191
    168
    83
    79
See reviews for
228
161
78
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

we enjoyed our stay at this hotel It was quiet, staff was helpful, room was clean and breakfast was OK. Pet friendly and comfortable. I recommend it for overnight travelers as it also has easy access to the freeway and is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CarolBAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place smells like smoke. The tub is gross. I don't care about being by the highway, but I hate rooms that stink. La Quinta has done this to me several times and I will not be staying here again. There are a ton of hotels in Sacramento, and there's no reason to put up with this.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here , check in was very fast , our room was clean and basic , the free shuttle service was great they drove us to Downtown Sacramento for dinner and picked us up as well as dropping us off in the AM at the airport , both drivers had amazingly friendly customer service , breakfast was good and I was glad they had healthy options . For the price you pay this room is amazing ! It is a very nice basic hotel !

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank kvbebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. paul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Unless you're looking for plush accommodations, you can't go wrong with this LaQuinta Inn. It's pet-friendly, next to the river park, just off the freeway and has extended parking (the reason for my stay). Staff was very friendly and honored my shuttle reservation even though a driver wasn't scheduled for the time of my trip. He was willing to come in a half-hour early, and the owner was willing to bring him in early. Quieter than you might guess from the location. Book a 3rd floor room facing the river if you can.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank markplenke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
81 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located nearby to Old Sacramento, and a straight shot down Rt 5 from the airport. It's not fancy, but it was clean, well kept and staff were pleasant. It's a good value with no pretensions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 81 in Sacramento
491 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#38 of 81 in Sacramento
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Address: 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing