We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Family Trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Leland, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family Trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here a few time and each time it gets worse. I used to live in Sacramento so I know the area is not the best, but the hotel was okay. Now it needs to be updated. The bathtub is so worn it is probably clean, but doesn't look like it. It just has a run down apprearance. Also, even though I had booked the room for 4 people we never got enough towels. Had to go to the desk everyday to get more towels. I think I'm going to have to find a new place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank jlmezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    164
    138
    68
    63
See reviews for
189
136
63
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
N California-State of Jefferson
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Place was average, nice size room and clean. Free breakfast wasn't much to brag about and actually pretty skimpy. Good yogurt, juice & coffee though. Shuttle is nice and the vehicle was fine left there for a week. Had to get a cab back from the airport since the free shuttle stops @ 10:30pm; understandable I guess.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martinkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I have stayed here a few times thinking each time it might get better. I would venture to say that I would not stay again. The things I liked was the airport shuttle, although the driver drove way too fast, and the helpfulness of the staff. What I did not like was the carb filled breakfast and the location of the hotel. I saw many transients loitering around and on the property and visiting nearby rooms. This made me feel very unsafe as a lone female traveling on business. I only saw two employees working at night which was not good considering the size of the property, and I saw no security in the parking lot areas. I did not like the fitness room, only a bike and elliptical, no treadmill or free weights. They also did not have water or towels in the fitness room. There was not any restaurants within walking distance, only a Mc Donalds. The walkway in back of the property along the river is a nice walk to the downtown area ( 1 mile approx), but I would not do it alone or during the dark due to the large number of transients in the area. If your here for a quick one nighter it is doable but I would not stay longer than that. There are better properties for better value for a longer stay.

Room Tip: Choose room close to lobby, safer and not as secluded. Stay away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blesdx4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Its more of a motel setting and rooms were not clean. Had hair in sink and toilet. Place is a dump!!!! I have stayed at la quinta all over the country and this is not a nice place. Staff was rude when I explained the room was nit clean. Offered me another room and that turned out to be worse. Skip this location!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jpierringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrebonne, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stopped here on overnight stay on my way to Beijing, China and this hotel had the best airport shuttle service to and from the airport. It starts at 4:30 in the morning and runs until late at night. The shuttle is free both ways and the drivers very helpful. I was very surprised to see the complimentary breakfast ready for early morning travellers at 4:30 in the morning. The price was the best in the area and lots of restaurants in the area within walking distance. The room was clean and smelled just fine as well as water pressure. The bed was very soft and you just sink into it and that made for a great nights sleep. I would say stay here but, if you are at the hotel to pick it apart as I see in most of these reviews.Then you are a true flower and should spend more money that will fit your lifestyle.

Room Tip: If you do not like your room ask the front desk and they will help you to a different room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GJWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno , CA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Good value for the location, so close to old downtown Sacramento. Book online for special discount codes. Fast check-in, and usually can handle special building requests. I like Bld A or B close to parking, away from pool.
The beds were nice. New LCD TVs since my last stay. The wall mounted AC control is disabled, it is back on the unit itself, worked as it should. Another good stay

Room Tip: Search online for discount codes, OfficeDepot 10% , last min destination, weekend impluse, ect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sept1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here in Sacramento. The hotel was clean and visible. Right off the freeway. The staff was quick and friendly. The rooms were very clean and modernized. They even had breakfast in the morning. I liked the waffle makers. We will definitely be staying at this hotel again if we are in Sacramento. The price was cheaper than I thought it would be for the quality of this hotel. Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#38 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
6.1 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#44 of 82 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Address: 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing