We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, very quiet location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, very quiet location”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Located in a wooded office park alongside the river, things were very quiet on a Tuesday evening. Required a freeway drive to the city life, but that did not matter to us.

The room was attractive, excellent bed. TV was located in an odd position alongside the bed, and had trouble with reception on some channels.

Surprisingly, no free coffee available in the lobby, and the food and beverage service was high priced, as I guess they know they have a monopoly due to the location. OK if you are on an expense account, but not otherwise.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeteL92833
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your recent experience. Our hotel is very close to downtown making for a short freeway trip to entertainment options. We appreciate your comments regarding food and beverage services, our freshly made bistro selections along with Starbuck's coffees have been well received. As always, thanks for your comments and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    75
    34
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
50
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
placerville,ca
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The service was very friendly and the room was clean and nicely decorated but pretty small. I was a little disappointed because I've stayed at other Marriott's and had much larger rooms. Three of us were attending a conference and sharing a room due to the hotel being completely booked. I offered to sleep on the sofa bed which was not very comfortable. I do realize that sofa beds are not typically very comfortable, so I'll take that into consideration with my rating. I liked the coffee shop in the lobby with the breakfast items to purchase (no complimentary breakfast). We had breakfast there and it was quick which we needed as we were attending a conference early that morning. Not gourmet food, but ok (like Starbuck's). They had breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, etc. I'm not sure what else they offer during the day. The coffee was good! This was not my favorite stay at a Marriott's. I think they cater more to business travelers. They are close to the freeway I-5, with easy access on and off.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased our services and location supported your recent trip to Sacramento. Please feel comfortable to let us know at your earliest convenience if we can accommodate or ammend a room type to best fit your stay. We want your stay to be comfortable and will do all we can to the end. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 410 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place to stay that has a shuttle to and from the airport. The distance, though, is pretty far for an airport hotel. Plus, there isn’t anything to eat or do nearby, so having a car is a huge place.

The place is very nice and maintained well. The check in desk and the café area are very nice and comfortable. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub located in the center of the hotel.

The room is very comfortable, with a nice bed and plenty of room to work and relax. The sink is separate from the toilet and tub, which is good if you’re sharing a room and need to get ready at the same time. Wi-Fi in the room is pretty good, and it’s free.

The breakfast area tends to be pretty busy in the morning, but there is always a place to sit, especially if you’re with other people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 323 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight stop after arriving from an evening flight. The
hotel is close to the freeway and airport so it was a convenient stop. The rooms are
large, clean and comfortable, no freeway noise at all. Bed was very nice for a solid night
sleep. As expected with Courtyard Marriott this hotel featured in room kitchen, internet service and nice breakfast. The staff was very efficient and helpful. We had a plumbing issue with our bathroom and this problem was fixed promptly. We were given some Marriott points in compensation for the minor inconvenience. This location is close to Old Sacramento and river.
I would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMHappyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a great choice for close proximity to Old Sac, downtown, and all freeways, while in a very quiet, wooded neighborhood. The Hotel is clean, modern, smartly decorated, with a nice pool and grassy interior courtyard. There's a Starbucks in the lobby and the beds are very comfy. This hotel has everything that someone there on business or for pleasure would need. A great value as well.

Room Tip: Second or third floor interior room near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_J433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Appreciate your comments and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for the proximity to the airport. I was surprised at how quite the location was over the weekend. The hotel is in an office park adjacent to a very nice park. Inside, the rooms were excellent with great beds and linens. The property is within a few minutes to shopping and various restaurants. Did not eat at the hotel, but the Bistro looked very nice. I give it five stars as it is better than most Courtyards in the terms of room comfort.

Room Tip: High Floors and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Many thanks for your comments and thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaheim, CA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is about a 15 min drive from the airport. There really is no hotel at the airport site. I love their service. We called them when we were at the airport if they have a shuttle to pick us up and they did. So we were able to save on can fare. The hotel is in a nice quiet area. There were restaurants nearby by the Sacramento river which is about a 10 minute walk or less depending on how fast you walk. And the hotel shuttle will pick you up in the restaurant if you want to. The hotel itself was clean. They had a bistro, a pool and a gym. We weren't able to use their amenities since we were just there for an overnight stay. The next day, our flight was at 6 am so we avail of the free shuttle service again. The first trip was at 4 am and it runs every hour to the airport. Overall, I was satisfied with our stay in there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.8 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 81 in Sacramento
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#28 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel and enjoy newly refreshed guestrooms that combine a warm and comfortable environment with productive work space complete with task lighting and ergonomic desk chairs. Other features of our Sacramento Airport hotel include a modern lobby with flexible spaces for our guests, complimentary airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. (TM) provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests can also keep fit with a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel is ideally situated off I-5 just 10 minutes from Sacramento International Airport and is also near PowerBalance Pavilion and the Sacramento Convention Center. A prime locale and well-appointed hotel facilities make us an excellent choice among Sacramento Airport hotels near Natomas, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing