We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #20 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This hotel is a very nice place to stay that has a shuttle to and from the airport. The distance, though, is pretty far for an airport hotel. Plus, there isn’t anything to eat or do nearby, so having a car is a huge place.

The place is very nice and maintained well. The check in desk and the café area are very nice and comfortable. There is an outdoor pool and hot tub located in the center of the hotel.

The room is very comfortable, with a nice bed and plenty of room to work and relax. The sink is separate from the toilet and tub, which is good if you’re sharing a room and need to get ready at the same time. Wi-Fi in the room is pretty good, and it’s free.

The breakfast area tends to be pretty busy in the morning, but there is always a place to sit, especially if you’re with other people.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoysInNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Appreciate your taking the time to share your experience. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 210 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for an overnight stop after arriving from an evening flight. The
hotel is close to the freeway and airport so it was a convenient stop. The rooms are
large, clean and comfortable, no freeway noise at all. Bed was very nice for a solid night
sleep. As expected with Courtyard Marriott this hotel featured in room kitchen, internet service and nice breakfast. The staff was very efficient and helpful. We had a plumbing issue with our bathroom and this problem was fixed promptly. We were given some Marriott points in compensation for the minor inconvenience. This location is close to Old Sacramento and river.
I would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMHappyTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for your comments and thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is a great choice for close proximity to Old Sac, downtown, and all freeways, while in a very quiet, wooded neighborhood. The Hotel is clean, modern, smartly decorated, with a nice pool and grassy interior courtyard. There's a Starbucks in the lobby and the beds are very comfy. This hotel has everything that someone there on business or for pleasure would need. A great value as well.

Room Tip: Second or third floor interior room near the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert_J433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Appreciate your comments and thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here for the proximity to the airport. I was surprised at how quite the location was over the weekend. The hotel is in an office park adjacent to a very nice park. Inside, the rooms were excellent with great beds and linens. The property is within a few minutes to shopping and various restaurants. Did not eat at the hotel, but the Bistro looked very nice. I give it five stars as it is better than most Courtyards in the terms of room comfort.

Room Tip: High Floors and away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Many thanks for your comments and thanks for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel is about a 15 min drive from the airport. There really is no hotel at the airport site. I love their service. We called them when we were at the airport if they have a shuttle to pick us up and they did. So we were able to save on can fare. The hotel is in a nice quiet area. There were restaurants nearby by the Sacramento river which is about a 10 minute walk or less depending on how fast you walk. And the hotel shuttle will pick you up in the restaurant if you want to. The hotel itself was clean. They had a bistro, a pool and a gym. We weren't able to use their amenities since we were just there for an overnight stay. The next day, our flight was at 6 am so we avail of the free shuttle service again. The first trip was at 4 am and it runs every hour to the airport. Overall, I was satisfied with our stay in there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Mariott Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas is a good, clean, hotel. We only stayed one night for a familyl reunion, but it met all our needs. The bathroom was clean, the beds were very very comfortable, and the decor was good. I would stay there again as it fit our needs...nothing fancy or expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AroundTheWorldLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to being of service should you travel our way once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Nice that the courtyards are generally updated. Lobbies, lobby food court area, and décor more contemporary than five and 10 years ago. We have had a chance to stay at a couple of courtyards in Sacto over the past 12 months. Nearby Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo is much nicer hotel. Newer, Cleaner. Crisper, than Natoma. We always ask for non-smoking rooms. Our room at Natoma smelled like smoke (the one at Cal Expo smelled fresh). So the decision at Natonma was – can we tolerate the smoke, or do we ask for another room. My wife doesn’t like to be disruptive, so we always ending up sucking something like this up if it is tolerable.

Natoma is decent hotel with nice service. The breakfast menu is excellent for such an abbreviated menu. But next time we are in Sacto, we stay at Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo.

Room Tip: If you do not like smoking rooms, make sure you double-check this request when they assign you a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARainmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly V, General Manager at Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Thank your for taking the time to write us. We will share your comments with our department staff and thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 82 in Sacramento
499 reviews
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
Courtyard Sacramento Midtown
#22 of 82 in Sacramento
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833-3877
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#28 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $105 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel and enjoy newly refreshed guestrooms that combine a warm and comfortable environment with productive work space complete with task lighting and ergonomic desk chairs. Other features of our Sacramento Airport hotel include a modern lobby with flexible spaces for our guests, complimentary airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. (TM) provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests can also keep fit with a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel is ideally situated off I-5 just 10 minutes from Sacramento International Airport and is also near PowerBalance Pavilion and the Sacramento Convention Center. A prime locale and well-appointed hotel facilities make us an excellent choice among Sacramento Airport hotels near Natomas, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing