We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sutter House
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Nice room but noisy”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Our room was on the top floor, in a corner and away from other rooms. But you could hear the people in the hall, the tv in the room next door and the traffic outside.
The room was good sized and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was only okay, with 2 waffle makers, biscuits and gravy (eh), cereals, fruits, etc. Typical mid-class hotel breakfast.
As others have stated, it is within walking distances to many places downtown, including the capital, city hall, and convention center. 4 miles from the Cal Expo.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor and overlooking the parking garage (away from street noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    250
    67
    28
    19
See reviews for
170
188
34
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ione, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This place is a great location. Walking distance to all downtown restaurants, capital, etc. The place is clean, well furnished and reasonably priced. Free off street parking. The breakfast is very nice with hot waffles, biscuits and gravy, fruit and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Karl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well kept this hotel was. The value was excellent. The breakfast was very good and included in the room rate. I would stay again if I travel to a conference in Sacramento in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Lake, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had no idea how difficult it would be to enjoy an evening in a Capitol city but this hotel was easy to find and very close to the center of town. Good restautants and sight were also close at hand. We were so impressed that we stayed there on our return because of the cloeness to the Airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Elzabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magalia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Yvette started out our stay in the hotel with a very friendly welcome!!! The room was very comfortable and accommodating. Loved my stay there. As we were leaving Yvette was walking down the hallway and said goodbye to us by name! Love a place that remembers their patrons!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tlbusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, ca, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed here for both business and personal travel. I have been very satisfied everytime. It is located down town within walking distance or short cab ride to many dinner options. The beds are comfortable and all the furniture is modern. Definately would be on the top of my list in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have never stayed at the Best Western Sutter House before, although I travel to Sacramento a lot. I will definitely be coming back. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well decorated. The neighborhood is a little sketchy but I did not feel unsafe.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,604 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sutter House

Property: Best Western Plus Sutter House
Address: 1100 H St, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sutter House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing