We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sutter House
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$223
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$161
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$136
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (834)
Filter reviews
834 results
Traveler rating
429
279
76
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
279
76
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerlight railwafflesbest westernsstate capitolold townwalking distancepool areaconvenient locationcontinental breakfastnice poolrestaurant next doorgreat place to stayroom was cleandowntown sacdowntown areawould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 834 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well kept this hotel was. The value was excellent. The breakfast was very good and included in the room rate. I would stay again if I travel to a conference in Sacramento in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We had no idea how difficult it would be to enjoy an evening in a Capitol city but this hotel was easy to find and very close to the center of town. Good restautants and sight were also close at hand. We were so impressed that we stayed there on our return because of the cloeness to the Airport.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Elzabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Yvette started out our stay in the hotel with a very friendly welcome!!! The room was very comfortable and accommodating. Loved my stay there. As we were leaving Yvette was walking down the hallway and said goodbye to us by name! Love a place that remembers their patrons!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tlbusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed here for both business and personal travel. I have been very satisfied everytime. It is located down town within walking distance or short cab ride to many dinner options. The beds are comfortable and all the furniture is modern. Definately would be on the top of my list in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have never stayed at the Best Western Sutter House before, although I travel to Sacramento a lot. I will definitely be coming back. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well decorated. The neighborhood is a little sketchy but I did not feel unsafe.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews