We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sutter House
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

I have never stayed at the Best Western Sutter House before, although I travel to Sacramento a lot. I will definitely be coming back. The rooms were comfortable, clean and well decorated. The neighborhood is a little sketchy but I did not feel unsafe.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

555 - 561 of 788 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here one night on business. The room was clean and comfortable. Had a AAA discount and got a room with 2 beds even though it was just me. Breakfast was just so-so. Standard make it yourself waffles, breakfast pastries, cereal, etc. it's in the iddle of downtown Sacramento and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Travlssometimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Nice place but lots of road and other noise. Has a very nice pool. I think construction nearby contributed to the noise level. Over all it is a clean and nice place. It is right downtown so you can walk to the mall, capital, or the park.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

These hotels are very convenient, comfortable, afordable and have many locations. Its easy check in and out and the breakfast in the morning is a plus. I would definitly recomend to others. They also have a rewards program with discounts and insentives. you accumulate points and receive free night stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lizbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel is only blocks away from the Capitol, and downtown has all the amenities one could need. Good breakfast with hot and cold options, lots of variety. Brand new gym consisting of treadmill, cross fit, recumbent bike, and resistance weights. Too cold outside to test out the pool but looks nice. Dined at Moxie apx 10 blocks straight up the street, delicious!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

This is the second time in two years that we've stayed at the Best Western Sutter House in Sacramento. There are four of us females who shared a room and the options for a room that would accommodate the four of us at a reasonable rate were slim to none in downtown Sac. The room had everything we needed and was clean, comfortable and quiet. The complimentary breakfast was a nice array that we enjoyed in our room while packing up to leave. The rooms now have a microwave and mini fridge in addition to a coffee maker. They have free parking (not often the case in Sacramento) and are close to downtown and Old Sac. Very nice!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MStangle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Whether in the state capitol for business or a convention do your self a favor and stay at the BW Sutter House in downtown Sacramento - a few short blocks to the Convention Center and the Capitol building. Much cheaper than the luxury hotels with all of the amenities. Great staff, nice rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,700 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sutter House

Address: 1100 H St, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $123 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sutter House 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing