We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Sutter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Sutter”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I travel at least 10 times a year to Sacramento (Business) and stay at the Best Western Sutter.
I have found the staff to be very friendly and funny, always with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and clean, if there ever is an issue(rarely), the response from staff is very prompt. There is free wi-fi (which when I have stayed at another up-scale hotel in Sacramento, I was charged $10), free parking, and complimentary continental breakfast. The pool is centrally located, though there is no jacuzzi. My first recommendation to my co-workers is the Best Western Sutter.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    230
    64
    25
    18
See reviews for
155
166
33
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nanoose Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Arriving in Sacramento from the north , we found taking the J Ave exit to the House extremely smooth and easy.
Plenty of covered parking available at the Sutter House. Great front desk staff member "Vicki" welcomed us to the house. Gave us all the informayion we would require to visit the city as well as the OLD CITY area. We were given a very quiet, well maintained and comfordable room. We will definitely go back again if we are in the Sacramento area.

Room Tip: We had the opportunity to ask for and received a quiet room with a south facing window. For the trav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

The Sutter House was a great place to stay for the price. Also was a great centralized location to downtown during my business stay. Room amenities and breakfast was also great. In addition parking was free. I would definitely stay again when in town for business.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SierraNevadaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salinas, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2012

You were very curtious in serving us on arrival. Our stay of two days was delightful. Thank you for everything and attending to our needs. We hope to return again soon.

We were not able to take advantage of your complimentary breakfast, but did visit the breakfast area briefly and were most impressed with the variety of selections.

Our room was very spacious and neatly kept.

We occupied Room 222 and had a minor bit of trouble with the drain in the sink not draining sufficiently well. Other than that, everything worked well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank RON R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2012

When I arrived the man behind the desk was very friendly and helpful. He gave me an inside room away from the noise of the light rail. The room was big and spacious. The beds were very comfortable. BUT, there was a mildew smell coming from the bathroom. I asked for another room, which he gave me. Same thing. My friend and I are both allergic to mold. We closed the bathroom door and all was fine. If the hotel could wash all the shower curtains in bleach, I would give this hotel a 5.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jnc96020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doris1974, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you so much for your review, we truly appreicate your feedback and want you to know that I have addressed your concerns in regards to the shower curtains with my housekeeping department. We hope that when your travels bring you back to Sacramento, that you will stay with us.

Happy Holidays!
Doris Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
1,445 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
Address: 1100 H St, Sacramento, CA 95814-2812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing