We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pool view!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sutter House
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great staff. Good location. Huge room. Great pool view. Friendly staff. Went on a bar tour of the downtown area and had a great dining experience at McCormick & Shmitt. We will be back in July :)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladykeepsmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

710 - 716 of 815 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

We spent one night at the Best Western Plus Sutter House.

The hotel is greatly located and within walking distance from the Old Sacramento, the Parliament house and even the shopping mall. It has its own swimming pool and the rooms are very clean, very nicely and tastefully decorated. Staff are friendly and happy to advise of places to eat or visit.

Breakfast offers a lot of choice too with cereals, porridge, fruits, waffles, bagels, muffins etc, etc.

We would definitely stay there again if visiting Sacramento in the future. Conveniently, there is a Red Lobster within a few miles from the hotel too which was very nice for dinner.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the swimming pool are the quietest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happy_fairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed for 1 night, the room was comfortable and clean and the location was excellent. Breakfast was basic but OK and the free parking was a bonus.The staff were helpful and, aside from the room being quite noisy beacuse of traffic, I couldn't fault the hotel. I would ask for a room facing the pool if I was to return to Sacramento again.
The old town and the Capitol are within a 10-15 minute walk.

Room Tip: Inner rooms facing the pool might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Enjoyed this hotel. The staff were all nice and very helpful. Convenient location. Comfortable rooms, beds. Clean.

Room Tip: Rooms with sliding doors onto pool are the nicest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adventurer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Suited us perfectly. A big clean room with double doors opening onto the pool, free parking underneath and breakfast included(the usual chain hotel fare).
The railway museum, the Capitol and the crocker gallery were all 15/20 minutes walk away through good areas. Nothing fancy about it, but if you want to see the city it's perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank murphy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stayed here for one night and it worked well for us. It's very centrally located, just a few blocks from the capital. The hotel rooms were clean and comfortable and there was free parking, which was a nice bonus. The breakfast was typical for a Best Western.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

I stayed for two days and was very impressed with the helpfulness of the front desk staff. There was a minor glitch in the pricing when I checked in, and it was all straightened out by the morning. I liked the fact I didn't have to wait at the desk to haggle the online rate. The room was very clean for a not-so-new hotel. The bed was comfortable and the linen appeared new, and was spotlessly clean. Even other travelers waiting in the lobby were cheerful and friendly, and it was raining outside!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarklynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 83 in Sacramento
1,786 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
5.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sutter House

Address: 1100 H St, Sacramento, CA 95814-2812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $145 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Sutter House 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing