We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“experience at the Sandman motel in Sacremento”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Sandman Motel
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We enjoyed the Sandman Motel because it was clean and the price was very reasonable. We notice the little things like real coffee cups instead of paper. A soap dish for your soap so it didn't get the counter all messy. Also 2 types of pillows on the bed. One soft and one firm so you had your preference. Also a key to the breakfast room so someone from the street could not just walk in and get free food.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, General Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for appreciating our attention to details, which made your stay a lot better and surprisingly wonderful. We always do our best to ensure that our guests are comfortable, satisfied as well as secured. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sandman Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

452 - 458 of 675 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2014

This was our first time staying here and it was a pleasant surprise.The room was clean and well kept, the flat screen TV (and HBO) were really nice as were all the amenities of the room. The breakfast was really great, the first time I have actually enjoyed having a Continental breakfast at a hotel- try one of the waffles! I have already told my friends who were staying at other places, and they will be here next time, I'm sure. We will be returning here again when in Sacramento. The price was great and the BW Sandman is much nicer than many places that would charge you double. The people working here were also very friendly and nice, a pleasure to deal with.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, General Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Thank you for sharing your great experience at our Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that our accommodations and services were well-worth the value you paid for. Our hotel truly appreciates your recommendation of our property to your friends and peers. We value your opinion and business. Once again, thank you for giving us the insight into how we can better serve our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The Patio Room amenities were excellent, nice table, two chairs for us to sit and enjoy the lovely evening and watch people on the River Walk. The room quiet, clean and bed very comfortable. We like staying here, fun to walk to Old Sac to shop and eat. The service and staff always friendly and nice, we have been coming here for 7 yrs!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, General Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that our Patio Room amenities were able to delight you during your special stay. It is always nice to hear kind words from a loyal customer like you. Your input regarding staff services and accommodations inspire us more to provide great hotel experiences to our valued guests. Thank you very much for your business and for continuously choosing to stay at our Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have stayed here several times - ALWAYS a great experience. If the room is available you can check in early. Less than 10 minutes from the California State Railroad Museum vis the Riverwalk. The in-room refrigerator is large enough for water bottles, snacks. The pool and hot tub are in great shape.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dee Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, General Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of another wonderful stay in our hotel. We are happy that our well-kept rooms and well-appointed accommodations gave you a pleasant experience. Your satisfaction is important to us and rest assured that we will continuously grow and improve more and we hope that you will be more satisfied on your next stay should you decide to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I only have good things to say about this place, large room new furniture great large TV. Room was very very clean! Great wifi. Also has a gate to go out back to the river walk. I loved my stay at this place an would stay again. Everything in the room worked like new. And a lot lower price than others in Sacramento. I would recomend to all

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, General Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review about our Hotel. It is our goal to deliver great service to every guest so that they feel confident in their selection. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our excellent accommodations and superior services. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was a clean, basic hotel room, perfect for our needs. We stayed 1 night on the road from Santa Cruz to lake Tahoe. It was nice walking from here into the old town, strolling along the river. One night was fine, but I wouldn't stay here long term.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctaylor82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

Your feedback gave us an insight on what you experienced during your recent visit. It is good to know that your needs were fulfilled during your one-night stay. We would like you to know that we continuously strive to improve the services we offer to our guest to make their stay comfortable and for them to feel at home. Rest assured that these comments will guide us in providing more pleasant accommodations to our customers. Thank you very much for your business. We certainly look forward on your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We have stayed here several times now on our way down to California and there are never any surprises which suits us fine. It is always a pleasant stay. Our only suggestion would be for them to have a small grassy area with bags and garbage for small dogs like our little dog.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Stef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean I, Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our brand. It is uplifting to learn that your stay was always pleasant and satisfying. Your input helps us grow and improve in achieving better customer experiences. Rest assured that your suggestions will be considered for a more likely stay in the future. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
504 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#31 of 81 in Sacramento
459 reviews
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 81 in Sacramento
285 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandman Motel

Address: 236 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0197
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $90 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandman Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Sandman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandman Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing