We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn and Spa at Parkside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Delta King(Sacramento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
265
39
18
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
39
18
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbreakfast in beddream roomin room jacuzziromantic roomwedding nightbreakfast was deliciouschocolate covered strawberrieslow ceilingsromantic weekendmain buildingpleasure of stayingrelaxing staynext morningacross the streethot tublate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 345 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

My husband and I have been coming to this B&B for years. We were really fond of Diane, the previous owner, sadly she lost the property in foreclosure and it's now owned by a corporation. The rooms are still lovely. The newer side of the B&B is still our favorite by far. The rooms are soooo nicely appointed. Very comfortable very chic. The older side is my least favorite, simply because some of the rooms are small. The last one we stayed in only had a tub, but the room is still nice. The food is still very good. It doesn't quite feel the same without Diane there. Hospitality is still the name of the game with a good B&B, it doesn't quite have that anymore.

Room Tip: the newer side is nicer, the rooms are more modern and roomy. Best room at the B&B is the "Dream" hands down. :) Passion is also nice (both on the new side of the property)
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytodoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Beyond happy with this place!!!! I got a living social deal and stayed at the Dream room with my hubby for our two year wedding anniversary. I couldn't have been more pleased. Check in was a breeze, the concerige (can't remember her name, EEK!) was super friendly and very informative. She led us to our room (Dream) and we were stunned. Beautiful and immaculate!!! It was amazing!!! The bathroom is super beautiful with a marble shower that has 5 shower heads, which was awesome! It comes all with Molton Brown products, which are amazing products and very pricey! Our room came with a fire place, beautiful desk, plasma TV, a super comfy, well dressed bed, a huge jacuzzi tub and a chaise to sit on. Not to mention decorated wonderfully. Breakfast was beyond delicious and we were super stuffed. Nothing really to complain...people say the neighborhood isn't great, but I have no idea why they would say that, it wasn't bad at all (I am from Stockton, so everything else is better,LOL). Parking can be hard as there isn't a lot, but we managed. Also, our room was at the very top, and you have to climb a big flight of steep stairs, so be careful! When we checked out, I quickly peeked into the Kiss and Refresh rooms (they were being cleaned) and they were super beautiful. All in all, we were so happy and we definitely be back again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpotter_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

This was a surprise trip for my wife for our anniversary. I looked at going further out of town but decided to stay close to home. We had a great stay. We checked in around 6pm and went out for dinner downtown. It was nice to be able to just take cabs and not worry about parking. The room was great. There was a nice selection of styles and amenities to choose from. Somehow we got upgraded which was great. After our night out, we woke up to breakfast in bed and had a couples massage later that morning. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of service and at the value for money. It's been 4 days and we are both still smiling.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlauben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Visited the Parkside after purchasing a Groupon deal that included a couples massage. The inn is very nice and rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. Couples massage with jacuzzi bath and chocolate strawberries was perfect. Would definitely return for a local getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgvarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

the place was nice. tucked away. and secluded. one room the kiss was beautiful and updated. the other room happiness was older but superb. the staff was lovely and accomidating. for the value and amenities it felt like a great deal!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigjohnson916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews