We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So romantic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amber House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Amber House Bed and Breakfast Inn to your Saves list
Amber House Bed and Breakfast Inn
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1315 22nd Street, between Capitol Ave. & N St, Sacramento, CA 95816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 13 Sacramento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“So romantic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My new husband and I loved staying here-it was so romantic, the breakfast was delicious, and we loved the two-person tub! Driving through downtown Sac was difficult, but we loved every other aspect, and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rf566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    41
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
26
184
20
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Wanted to take my wife for a nice get away for the weekend. Was looking in napa area for spa/b&b they where way over priced. Seen a review of amber house and booked online at 11ocolck at night for the next day. Received a call the next morning form one of the lovely owners confirming my reservations. She set up everything perfectly. She told me of a great place to get lunch before checking in. We had lunch went to check in. We where seated in the main house offered drinks and where greeted by one of there staff. Spoke with her and she showed us to our room. There she had prepared doz long stem roses in a romantic set room very clean with the Victorian feel of mid town sac. About an hr after arriving there was a knock on our door. Two massage therapist greeted us set up beds turned on relaxing music and gave us wonderful massages. It was a guy and girl they where both very professional and polite. After that we headed down to a very nice restaurant recommendations of the owner. Had a great dinner tried new foods had champagne all within walking distance. When we arrived back to our room they had layed out rose peddles in a Hart shape on the bed and along the floor to the jacuzzi tube with candles lit around it. They had chocolate covered strawberries with a bottle of champagne and apple cider on ice set up as well. The next morning we where served a breakfast very fresh very good out on the patio area. My wife was very pleased with evrything she still thanks me today about it and its 3 weeks later. I was happy because it was all so easy they took care of everything and had a real attention to detail. Id give this place 6 stars if I could and we've stayed at some very nice places.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UApride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The room we wanted was booked so i called and they recommended a similar room which we loved! Amber house cares for every detail and the breakfast out on our private porch was a perfect!! Thank you and we will be back~!!

Room Tip: there are two rooms with private porches...worth the upgrade!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleynl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The Amber House makes you feel at home right from the start. The staff is excellent and you will love the breakfast! Another plus is the location – quiet enough but also very close to great restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kgbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We lucked out on a recent spur of the moment overnight in Sacramento when we found a room at Amber House. This gem of a B and B offers everything you want, and more. It's charming, beautiful, well-situated, and welcoming. We loved the porch for a glass of wine after dinner, and for a delicious breakfast in the morning. The bed in our room (Wordsworth) was superf comfy, as were the robes and other deluxe amenities. The owner and her staff take great care of their guests, and we left knowing that we'll be back, hopefully soon. Oh, and we also enjoyed "Second Saturday," a monthly art event only a few blocks from Amber House.

Room Tip: All rooms look great, but Wordsworth has a king sized bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kathkenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winters CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We got the chance to stay last nite at the Amber House after attending a neighborhood event. I highly recommend this place as a romantic getaway. Has all the amenities, wonderful breakfast, and friendly guests! Within walking distance of lots of clubs and restaraunts in midtown.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swensonwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Loved staying at the Amber House again - have stayed with them several times. Great staff, great location, great service! Love the cookies!!! Much better then a regular hotel! Breakfast is always wonderful - fresh and healthy. Enjoy a glass of wine on the porch or reading room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TangawiziAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
1.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
1.5 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.5 mi away
Inn off Capitol Park
Inn off Capitol Park
#35 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amber House Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amber House Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Amber House Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 1315 22nd Street, between Capitol Ave. & N St, Sacramento, CA 95816
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amber House Bed and Breakfast Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two beautifully restored historic homes in a quiet-turn-of-the-century neighborhood, eight blocks from the State Capitol and Convention Center. Marble tiled bathrooms with jacuzzi bathtubs for two, some rooms also feature fireplaces and private patios. Gourmet breakfast at the time of your choice, high speed internet access, parking. The only 4 Diamond Inn in Sacramento is the place for business and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Amber House Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amber House Hotel Sacramento
Amber House b&b Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing