We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Cheese-alicious!”
Review of Squeeze Inn

Squeeze Inn
Ranked #141 of 2,018 Restaurants in Sacramento
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Davis, California
Level 6 Contributor
335 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Still Cheese-alicious!”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I visited the Squeeze for the 1st time since they changed locations. The new downtown restaurant at 1630 K isn't really a "squeeze inn" compared with the original funky little box on Fruitridge. It's rather spacious and even borders on "fancy" compared with the old joint (and I discovered that they have several other locations around the greater Sacramento area). However, their signature one-third pound squeeze cheeseburger with the overflow "cheeseskirt" (if ya don't know what I mean, you'll have to go there & order one!) is still the "cheesebomb." You can get one for a little over 7 bucks, with fries for a little over 10, a bit more with a drink.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RPF49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    46
    27
    11
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
215 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“On a downhill slide”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I used to go to the Squeeze Inn back in the 90's, when it was on Fruitridge Road and 'Baby Ruth' owned the place. She always knew what you wanted and then Dave would cook it up on a stove about the half the size of a household refrigerator door. The burgers were great and so were the tacos. After selling the place and moving, the new owners tried to keep the sucess going. Then along comes an idiot attorney who sued them (ADA compliance, I believe) and forced them to move into a strip mall. The quality, the service, and especially the taste has been slipping ever since. Tried the one in Galt....same thing. I still think they are good burgers, but they aren't at all what they used to be. Hopefully, things will turn around soon. I still think a lot of their business is a result of the Triple D appearance, a few years back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrapperH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cordova, California
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Best Burger in Town”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have been enjoying their Squeeze Cheeseburgers, Fries and Steak Tacos since 1989. They are the fantastic! Makes my mouth water thinking about it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antelope, California
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“1st time a loved it!”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great place, great attention and service.. just perfect for $$
i was in the West Sac location near the IKEA court

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat95843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Is there a Doctor in the house?!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

After many years of searching for the best burger on the planet I think I have come as close to the most unusual one as I can find! The "Squeeze with Cheese" in by far the most unique burger I have yet to comsume! The cheese skirt in a artery hardening peice of dairy deliciousness and the small fries are large enough for 2! The service is OK and the restaurant is nice, nothing fantastic. I do prefer the West Sacramento location better than the old location as it's laid out better and has more parking and easier access! You can't go wrong with this place, it's a fantastic change to an ordinary burger!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1968ChevyDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Squeeze Inn also viewed

 

Been to Squeeze Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing