We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great service from unexpected staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service from unexpected staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We were driving thru on vacation, and thought this hotel was a great choice due to the quiet area and also walking distance to restaurants. It was a little pricey and really not worth that price, however upon going up to our room , we noticed we had been placed in a room that was right next to the elevator.after we assessed that we could hear the "binging" from the elevator we called down to request a quieter room, it was then a maintenance worker, touching up with paint came to our aid.front desk told us what room we could move to he insisted on helping us carry our luggage! and let us in the room with his master key. He wished not for a tip, but did so just to help us. I have forgotten his name,but was touched by his kindness.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank flyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    60
    17
    7
    8
See reviews for
63
26
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014

Clean rooms, good breakfast, nice facility overall. Like others have stated, the pillows are terrible! Only complaint was the front desk. When I asked them about an alternate route over the pass due to a bad storm, the clerk didn't know the answer. Since there were several people behind him in an office, I asked if one of them might know. His answer was "Probably not". Overall, a good choice.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jmichael-6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were having an okay stay. The pillows need to be changed to standard size and the bed were comfortable enough. I was taking a shower in the morning and looked down to see someone (not us since I was the first person to use the shower) had picked their nose and wiped it all over the inside of the shower curtain. Yuck! No real apology from the staff just that they would take care of it. Well I'm glad no one else will get that shower curtain...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erinlam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Staybridge Suites in Sacramento. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not as enjoyable as we would have liked.
I do apologize that you found the dirty curtain in the shower; I assure you that this will be looked into and that your comments will be used to monitor future improvements needed.
Once again we apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Thank you again for your review.
Kind Regards,
Ruth M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I stay here quite often because my airline overnight us here. I love this hotel! Restaurants and stores are in walking distance. The breakfast is good, they have eggs, waffles, sausage, cereal, breads, yogurt and milk and juices. Rooms are super clean!!! The only one thing I wish they had was softer pillows, but other than that I give it thumbs up!!!! :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Misstravelqueen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your review on your continued visits to our hotel. We are so pleased that we are consistent in giving you the service and accommodations you have come to expect in your travels. We look forward to seeing you again. Safe travels!

Sincerely,

Ruth M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed here for a night in April 2013. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean, spacious, and modern. The complimentary breakfast was amazing! They also had a complimentary Dinner Beffet while we were there and it was great! I would reccomend this place to anyone!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M, Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this comment. We're so glad everyone enjoyed their stay, along with the breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our Staybridge Suites in Sacramento.

Sincerely,

Ruth M- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I was in Sacramento on business and the company reserved this hotel. It was much better than I expected, with a very spacious suite, a free taco dinner, and a free breakfast. Everything was clean and the staff was very helpful. The only flaw was a slightly musty smell in the hall and my room, which the air conditioner took care of.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear HLosAngeles,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this comment. We're so glad your business trip was relaxing and peaceful and you thought our hotel was well suited for your trip. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to our Staybridge Suites in Sacramento.

Best Regards,

Ruth M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Stayed for a wedding, staff was really friendly we showed up before check in and told the person at the front counter that we needed to get dressed and she checked saw they had an open room and let us in!!! The room was really nice and clean. The bed was really comfortable. We had a double suite had the Grandchildren with us couch pulled out to a double size bed. Plenty of room for everyone. Pool was clean and ready for the kids to swim. Free full breakfast was really good.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna M, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Cathy M,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate such a special occasion. We are so happy to hear that you had wonderful experience with our friendly Front Desk Staff, we are also very happy you thought the room, location and amenities were great, as well as the full hot breakfast. Hope to welcome you back in the future.


Ruth M
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas

Property: Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Address: 140 Promenade Cir, Sacramento, CA 95834-2930
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception. Whether you're here for a few days, a few weeks or longer make yourself at home. Relax in our welcoming lobby in front of a cozy fireplace. Grill a steak in our outdoor barbecue pavilion. Dive into our refreshing pool, or take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center to help you stay in shape. A 24-hour business center and two well-equipped conference rooms will enhance your productivity. Located minutes from I-80 near the I-5 Interchange, our all-suites hotel is close to the Sacramento International Airport, historic Old Sacramento, and Arco Arena. Conduct business in the State Capitol, call on clients in the expansive Sacramento Gateway complex, or discover the dynamic retail and dining mecca of the Promenade at Natomas. In your spare time head to San Francisco, Lake Tahoe or Napa Valley to see some of the best destinations Northern California has to offer. For unsurpassed quality, trust the staff at the Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing