We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Totally Great Experience for Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Totally Great Experience for Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Like many Four Points by Sheraton, this was a great hotel that was stylish and modern with great customer service for the business woman or family. Our family flew across the country, and checked in around midnight (3:00 eastern time). We were tired and the kids were grumpy. They were nice, swift, and efficient, even gave us a late check out. A nice collection of beer, wine, sodas, and snacks was available next to the front desk--huge plus. Rooms were large and well appointed. The morning breakfast was good but crazy expensive and the carpet in public areas needs a shampooing.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee D. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    78
    55
    37
    20
See reviews for
47
35
25
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Our overnight stay at this Four Points by Sheraton hotel was a last-minute decision. The best thing about this hotel is its convenience to the airport (10 minute shuttle). Overall this hotel did not meet our expectations for a Sheraton brand, but it was clean and quiet. Hotel provides a shuttle to the airport but we had to wait over 40 minutes after we called from the airport for pickup.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anitah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and was tired. They got us into a decent room and was clean. Hotel looked nice but didn't include breakfast. The price was expensive so we ate off site instead. Would recommend for a night stay. The location is only 8 minutes away from the airport.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Max P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie O, Starwood Hotels & Resorts at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed a relaxing stay during your recent trip to Sacramento. Your comments regarding breakfast will be discussed with our team. Thank you, again for your review. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohnert Park, California
Level Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip for a couple of nights and because of the Sheraton name, I had some high expectations, but was pretty underwhelmed. There were no problems and everything was clean. I also liked the option of getting dining credit by refusing housekeeping services. The shower was nice with good water pressure! The breakfast was way over-priced and the TV was very clear on some channels and barely visible on others. It offered pay-per view movies at about 18 dollars each! The service was fine, but it also wasn't friendly or attentive. I just wasn't impressed by anything, but again, I wasn't bothered by anything either. I would probably try someplace else next time just in the hopes of getting something better.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kingswin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilhowie, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Only stayed here one night for business but had a great stay. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The staff was nice and helpful. It's also not too far from restaurants or shopping, and a ten minute drive from the airport. I'd stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jacob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Having relatives leaving from the airport we decided to find something close. the location is great for the airport & they furnish a shuttle if needed. We arrived early as our confirmation only stated the arrival date not a check-in time. They did get us in one of our two rooms early. There is no complimentary breakfast its an extra charge. The restaurant is in the bar. Food was fair with missing ingredients for the salad. The pool and spa were nice with towels furnished a the pool. The rooms are clean and spacious. Nice and quite. Bring your own pillow as their's are very soft and were uncomfortable for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dianarose2452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philly
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Was a great place to stay after a week on the road. Bed was so comfortable. Room was very clean and the decor of the hotel was great. Check in a breeze and close to the airport with a shuttle. Parking was also very easy and there were restaurants nearby if you don't want to eat at the hotel along with a gas station right up the road to help in refueling that rental car. I will definitely stay again and recommend to others. One thing it was missing was a fridge in the room. Pool looked very clean along with the fitness center and they do have a bar/restaurant on premises.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagent15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Address: 4900 Duckhorn Dr, Sacramento, CA 95834-2595
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've got you covered, from a business center to an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and free airport shuttle service. We're here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Hotel Sacramento
4 Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Four Points Sacramento
Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Sacramento Four Points
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing