We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“The Best residence INN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Member Rates
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Best residence INN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

this hotel is one of the best residence inn I have been at.... 1) the room are CLEAN and updated 2) the staff is extremely responsive 3) the amenities are top notch the pool/spa/workout room 4) there are a VARIETY of TV channels with HD! 5) this hotel is centrally located and one can walk to all locations 6) the parking can be tricky.... make sure to get the garage pass when you check-in 7) free wifi

I will continue to stay here.

Room Tip: get the rooms that face out to the street nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank llcoolj_11106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    154
    46
    20
    10
See reviews for
136
73
37
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Came early July for a conference nearby. Stayed 2 nights. The conference paid for the accommodations for each person. A friend who came with me and I were able to upgrade our single room to a 2 master bedroom suite! SCORE!! Everyone was so sweet, knowledgeable, and nice!! Special recognition to Teslet and Moniquia for the utmost professionalism, care to detail, and overall willingness to be ever so helpful during our stay! They even were able to put our other male friend in the room next to ours! They really seem to bend over backwards (willingly) with requests and just about anything to go the extra mile. I'm so glad we were able to stay here and be serviced with this hotel as well as Teslet and Moniquia! They were both so friendly and personable, I feel like I just want to come back to chat with them some more! Trust me, if you stay here, try to ask for them because they really do care about you having a comfortable stay.

The location was great, super close to several bars, restaurants, things to do, and, of course, the Capitol! Some nights, they have a manager's hour from 6-730pm where they host with wine and appetizers. The lobby itself was very inviting and had a very "at-home" feeling.

The room we had was great! Large, spacious, clean, and toiletries from Paul Mitchell! The only thing that was missing IMO was a bath robe! haha I did without just fine, though!

Overall, great experience. I didn't expect much from Sacramento, but the area and this hotel really blew me away. I wasn't bored one bit here (the city, hotel, and company considered). I would recommend this hotel and I most definitely would stay here again! :)

Room Tip: Make sure Teslet or Moniquia is helping you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CjaneC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I really liked this hotel. The room was excellent. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The problem showed up Friday night when it became apparent that night club across the street was VERY popular---and loud. Even on the 10th floor it kept me awake.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AkTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

From the moment we checked in, we received exceptional service! Special thanks to Adriana! She took care of us and set us up nice in a corner suite. The room had an incredible view of the street/park with BIG windows. Just loved it...clean, neat, and spacious. Kitchen was impressive too. Service to the room was quick. Kids enjoyed the pool. The overall location was great two. Just couple blocks from the capital and not too far from Old Town too. Definite recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonesTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as a break in touring, really close to the centre of town, comfortable, useful kitchens in the suites, pleasant restaurant downstairs and with $50 to spend there it was our first meal here. We had free breakfasts which were good, free wi-fi which was incredibly fast, $50 to spend in Macy's and free parking too. The staff were very helpful when we had a problem with our hire car, so a really good stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

A frequent (20+ nights in last 6 months) stayer here. There is always a good breakfast, helpful staff and nice clear rooms. Close to restaurants, Capitol mall convention center and 3 rental car places are w/in 10 minutes.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lion6464el
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain Valley, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

With chains we generally know what to expect, and that pretty much holds for this Residence Inn - you get a room with a kitchen, they have a free breakfast, they have a pool, etc. The place is clean, staff is friendly, it seems fairly secure, etc.

The difference here was in the room size. They offer studios and suites (I always thought of all Residence Inns as being suites). We got a suite, but it was still pretty small. They stuffed a king bed into a room that barely had room to navigate around it. It would have been much better to have a queen bed for the room size. The living area also seemed smaller than most Residence Inns. The walls were a bit thin, so we heard our neighbors television, but it wasn't too bad.

The breakfast was good, with a selection that met our needs (I'm vegetarian, my wife is vegan and gluten-free) with oatmeal for her and scrambled eggs and potatoes for me. We didn't make it to the gym or pool on this trip, so can't comment on them. Parking was in a multi-story lot adjacent to the property. It was close to full on the hotel floors, but we did find a space every day.

I'll mention that in the corner of the parking lot is a small restaurant/bar/coffee shop called the Capitol Garage that has an excellent breakfast selection. On our last day we wanted to have more variety than the free breakfast and walked over. I had a great omelet and Cathy had a wonderful tofu scramble!

Room Tip: The suites are smaller than other Residence Inns.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeorgeReis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Property: Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Address: 1121 15th Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's newly renovated Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our just remodeled 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing