We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Recently my family had the opportunity to stay at the Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park. We found the rooms to be exceptionally clean and the service was great. The entire staff displayed a very courteous attitude. A special thank you to two staff members that I feel went the 'extra mile' for us to make our stay memorable, Esperanza and Timmie. We appreciated your kind service at the front desk. Everyone really made a nice impression on us and we will definitely return to that Residence Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 878 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were fortunate enough to be gifted a suite on the night of our Wedding and things couldn't be more fantastic! Dominique and Tim at the front desk are so very nice and helpful! They made us feel truly welcome on our special night. Our room is impeccable and the bed so comfortable. The hot tub is nice and hot, not tepid like inferior places. After tonight, we want to stay at the residence inn whenever we travel!

Room Tip: We got a room that overlooked the hot tub! It was nice to be able to check the window to see if the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shannonpkking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband, grandson and I stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. The staff is excellent, especially Tom at the Front Desk, who welcomed us and remembered us. The housekeeping staff did a great job, too.The lobby is lovely, our room was clean, very nicely furnished, and comfortable. We had a Studio, which was a bit cramped for three people, and next time we'd go for a one-bedroom. The breakfast was well above average, with a very good selection of cold and cooked foods, and the breakfast room was large, light, and pleasant, in contrast to most other hotels/motels. The breakfast staff were friendly and efficient. It was great to have a restaurant in the hotel, and though we didn't expect much, had an excellent dinner delivered by Room Service -- turkey club, tri-tip sandwich, and spaghetti and meatballs, all very tasty and nicely served. Location across from Capitol Park was great, so grandson had a nice "backyard" to play in, and we enjoyed the short walk to the State Capitol. On Thursday there was a Farmer's Market along the park and we bought good, fresh fruit. Try Cafeteria Restaurant across the street, which is NOT a cafeteria, but a pleasant sit-down restaurant with very good food and a lovely outdoor patio.

Room Tip: Studio is cramped for three once the sofa bed is opened -- a one-bedroom would be a better choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurseni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite overlooking the Capitol (really not the Capitol, but the park) on the sixth floor. Our room was immaculate; I could not find one thing to complain about. The full kitchen was well equipped, neat, clean and in full functioning order. The big picture window was beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful especially when we needed to check in early. There was a free breakfast in the morning which was nice especially on the go. If you are going to do any historical sight seeing then this is the place! Capitol Park is right across the street, historic downtown about a mile, Sutter's Fort a few short miles. Great location to see everything!
Cons: There is not valet. You must park in a lot across from a sketchy alley only on the fifth, sixth, or seventh floor only. There was no bell service. I would expect better service for a five rating. I noticed that there were some rooms that could face the alley/parking lot, I would suggest staying in a room street side for the best view.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street NOT the parking lot/ sketch alley!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We spend a couple weekends a year in Sacramento, always at the Hyatt or Sheraton prior. This trip we tried the Marriott and loved it. We'll be back.

Location is excellent, close to high quality midtown restaurants while still walking distance to major shopping and Old Town Sacramento.

Hotel staff, each and every one, are genuinely happy to assist. These folks are the model for excellent customer service. If I were looking for employees, I'd poach here, early and often. Service makes all the difference and these folks deliver. From check-in to mini mart purchase, to breakfast, then housekeeping. These folks are genuinely nice, and welcoming.

As a Marriott Gold Elite member, we were given a nice room with a view of the Capitol. While the room a the one I booked, and the view may have been the upgrade, it was a bit small for a Residence Inn. My fault for assuming something larger.

If you're in Sacramento, skip the Hyatt and the Sheraton, the Residence Inn is the best in town.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank wpack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

great location ,everything is walking distance friendly and welcoming staff .i really enjoy your breakfast in the morning you have alot to chose from .. clean and wide space rooms .. i want to thank your front desk staff for there hard work and always helping me out every time i called ,special thanks to adriana & marrissa thank you young ladys

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Traveling on business stayed here for a few weeks. Exceptional service and very nice rooms. Close to many great food and drink places within walking distance of the hotel. The staff made us feel right at home. Employee Adrianna was especially welcoming and amazing. A fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,756 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.6 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Address: 1121 15th St, Sacramento, CA 95814-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $157 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's newly renovated Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our just remodeled 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing