We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet with Everything you Need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 3, 2012

I chose this hotel, as it was right around the corner from a meeting I had. Check-in was friendly and quick. The boxes I had sent were waiting for me without me asking. The one-bedroom suite was spacious and had everything I needed for a one-night stay, My room was right near the elevator, but I never heard it. In fact, from the 11th floor overlooking the pool, the room was extremely quiet. My only complaint was the mattress. I slept well enough on it, but it felt a bit tired. I don't stay with Marriott often, so I am not sure of their standard, but hotels really are paying more attention to their bedding these days.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ATLcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

699 - 705 of 868 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location near Capital Park, and within walking distance to several great restaurants. I enjoyed being to sit on the wide window sills and watch the people go by. The facilities and the rooms were clean enough, although the shower and tub could use some re-caulking because of mold. Otherwise the room was very clean and possessed all the amenities typical to a Residence Inn. The staff was helpful and responsive Breakfast was average and had plenty of options. I expected there to be much more noise from traffic given the location of the property at a busy intersection downtown. However, there were no issues with noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SparkyJamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at the very end of the summer. Used the pool in the late afternoon, found that their pool is in the shade all day. Keep in mind if the day is cool. Stayed on an upper floor, facing the street, and it was noisy until very late. Sounds of cars and people having a good time! Rooms facing the courtyard would be much quieter. Room was very comfortable, and of course at a Residence Inn the kitchen is a great convenience. The streets were so crowded with people going to dinner that we ate in the hotel restaurant. Dont usually like to do this, but our meal was great. Servers prompt and friendly. This place must have a secret, have never heard of as many patrons eating grilled cheese sandwiches with wine and beer!!!

Room Tip: Inner rooms are more quiet. Rooms on the outside can have some street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tree56LO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. I will definately share your comments with our team as they work very hard to ensure our guests receive that World Class Marriott service guests have come to expect. As for the restaurant; our guests and locals have come to love our grilled cheese, I think it's because...well I better not give away any secrets.

Thanks again for your review! Shelly Moranville, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The hotel is ideallly located neat the State Capitol and the downtown restaurants. Nothing special to write home about except the location is good. There were a few louts who came back to their rooms at 3 am. The walls were very thin!!!!!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
Thank JasonNyilas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I recently stayed here for business. I thoroughly enjoyed my week. The staff was extremely accomodating, the rooms were clean, spacious and homey. Walking distance to many places to eat and local attractions. I would highly reccomend staying here if you are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJMTouring2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. I am delighted you enjoyed your week with us and look forward to seeing you again if you are back in Sacramento.

Shelly Moranville
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

2nd year that my friends and I have stayed here while attending a convention. The staff are friendly and attentive. The room is clean and roomy for our size group. The location is just a block from the convention center and across from the State Capitol. Free wifi, winetasting (M-TH) and breakfast round out the stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaNPaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Positive experience with this property in downtown Sacramento. Below are highlights:

--convenient location close to State Capitol, K street restaurants, convention center, etc.
--we got room on 10th floor, away from street, quiet
--room was attractive, well appointed, modern, stylish decor
--L-shaped "suite" with modest living/dining room, well equipped kitchenette
--free Wifi, strong signal
--we found street parking, free after 6 pm, all day Sunday
--flat panel TV that swiveled between living area and bed area, full cable with premium channels like HBO

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MakiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,736 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Address: 1121 15th St, Sacramento, CA 95814-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $142 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's newly renovated Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our just remodeled 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing