We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Ranked #1 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 9, 2012

The restaurant has great food plus a full bar and the bartenders were friendly and generous. Room reminded me of an extended stay joint...not as nice as other Res Inns I've seen, but it was very clean and very comfy. Probably one of the best DT Sacramento options available.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crissikitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 868 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2011

A great place near capital park to stay. Runners dream come true as the run along capital park is lovely and easy and ends at the river. Turn around can be straight back or up a letter street. The hotel is north of the capital and a walk to more touristy areas. I found the hotel to be quiet and comfortable, far enough away to be quiet and close enough to enjoy Sacramento.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stowawaygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

This was my Christmas present to myself to get away for a couple of days . I made all the arrangements through Groupon as it was one of their daily specials. I could not have been happier nor more comfortable. The staff were professional, helpful, knowledgeable about the area and getting around. The suite was way more than I could ever have expected ! I could easily live there ...it was so well appointed. I certainly never expected a full kitchen ... full size fridge, two burner Corning stove top, full size microwave, a full size dishwasher and all the plates, glassware, silverware and pots and pans you would ever need. Also ...there were two flat screened TV's in the suite. One in the sitting area and one in the bedroom. I hadn't slept that good in ages. The cozy king size bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The only draw back is the parking. Having a car is troublesome as the street parking is difficult at best , all the streets are one-way and a grave nusiance and frankly walking is a better bet. There is so much to see and do in Sacramento ....you'll be constantly taking your vehicle in / out of the garage. They do charge a daily fee for parking, so be aware of the extra expense. The restaurant inside the hotel is the ; "3 Flames" and does a terriffic salad plate and other fare . Not a huge menu , but the draw seems to be the bar . The complimentary breakfast is so well designed that your every desire is probably there. It is buffet style , so help yourself. There is no way you will walk away hungry ! They even rent bicycles if you want to chauffier yourself around town. The location is perfect...right near the capitol building and lots of restaurants and shopping . A huge mall a few blocks away. And the museums are fantastic ! I had a blast at the new Crocker Art Museum. Best of all it was free day to get in ...I couldn't ask for more. My little mini vacation was the best. I was made to feel like I was the only patron there , I was so well taken care of . I truly hated to leave and look forward to going back again for another visit soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mjccooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I really enjoy the Residence Inn. This is the third one I've stayed in (also Kingston, ON and Aventura, FL). They are comfortable, homey, nice decorated. It's great having a living space, with a kitchen, and a king-size bed. The restaurant serves breakfast from 6:30 - 9:30, including hot foods (eggs, breakfast burritos, etc.) There are many, varied restaurants within walking distance (chinese, sushi, japanese steakhouse, indian, irish pub, etc. etc.). The capitol building and park are nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Service was top notch, lead by a night manager that really cares and undertand the bussiness travelor. B fast was nice with variety and laid out to handle lots of guests. Rooms are residence is style and some have a kitchen equipped enough to host thanksgiving. Parking, pricey, close, only compliant you are required to use the top floors.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airpharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The residence is nestle in the downtown aera. You really can't tell it's even a hotel when you pull up. But once you there don't let the name fool you. It's definitely not some seeded place like motel 6 or red roof inn etc. This hotel is definitely a 4 1/2 star. The rooms are spacious, and logical, with full dining aera and kitchenette, complete with a complementary bag of popcorn. The hotel is very clean and comfortable. As of this review, the work out rooms has all new treadmills, and all of the weights are in great condition without that over use sweat metallic smell. The TV's are all flat screen too. And if you want to get out then the hotel also have bikes that you can rent.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qiitxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

We had a chance to have an overnight date and chose to head to Sacramento. Our room was great! The studio with a king bed was perfect for the two of us. We walked to nearby restaurants and bars, what a great location! Impressed with the amenities, the breakfast looked like it would have been good (but we slept too long and it was over when we came down (10am)). Which was fine, due to all the close restaurant options. We will definitely stay here again! We were impressed with the vibrancy of this area of Sacramento!

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor overlooking the pool and was super quiet. If you need lotion, you'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skikayak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,736 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 82 in Sacramento
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Address: 1121 15th St, Sacramento, CA 95814-4011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $141 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's newly renovated Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our just remodeled 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing