We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for the little ones! Watch out for undercooked food!”
Review of Funderland

Funderland
Ranked #20 of 168 things to do in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Funderland is located on two beautiful acres in historic William Land Park in Sacramento. We have nine child sized amusement rides, four fun photo opps, a concession stand, and more. We are a great place to have your next birthday party, fundraiser, or group event.
California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great fun for the little ones! Watch out for undercooked food!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We took our son who is almost 3 and a neighbor who is 4 and they had a great time and were extremely tired by the end of the day (6 hours of fun). We purchased a deal through group-on, so admission wasn't too bad. This was our Son's first roller coaster and he loved it.

Food took an extremely long time to get and was not cooked all the way.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trevor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    13
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great for kids (3-8)”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Fun miniature amusement park. Not too expensive and the rides are decent. I don't think anybody really gets wet on the log ride so that was a little disappointing.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PEHOWARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
61 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best deal in town”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Wristbands are $10 on Tuesdays - unlimited rides. We got there at 11am and left at 5pm. My grandchildren went on every ride at least 5 times. Food prices are very reasonable (great hamburgers for $4). Next time I might take my own folding chair :-)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RioVistaMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“my 3 1/2 year old wanted to go every day”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

My son loved Funderland. It's similar to a place called StorybookLand in Cardiff, NJ. It has rides for the toddler set but adults can join them. My son loves StorybookLand and loved Funderland even more since Funderland has a boat and a plane ride in addition to his favorite choo-choo train rides.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

What a great time we all had. You gotta bring your kids. Inexpensive, safe and what a friendly crew of workers. You can even get your face painted. Fun fun fun!

Helpful?
Thank my1958mudman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funderland also viewed

 

Been to Funderland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing