We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place - clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Sacramento and I would definitely stay there again when business brings me back. The shuttle was waiting for me when I walked out of the terminal and it only takes a few minutes to reach the hotel. The hotel looks brand new and is very nicely decorated. The room and hotel was spotless which is important to me. The room was large and very comfortable with a workstation, very fast Internet, coffee maker, large bathroom and great mattress. Again, the room looked new and no complaints from this reviewer. They have a good breakfast with scrambled eggs, fruit, etc., which is included in the price. There is a fantastic restaurant/bar (The Malabar) adjacent to the hotel and numerous fast food restaurants within walking distance. Would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatrickLongBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 218 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

When I checked in and checked out of this hotel both gentlemen that helped me were two of the BEST front desk employees I have EVER ran across...quick, professional AND NICE! The hotel is the perfect hotel if you are coming or going to SMF or are passing through, it is clean and very comfortable. I really liked the fact they had the breakfast out at 4AM when I was catching the (ON TIME) shuttle to the airport. The airport shuttle is very important to me and is was the perfect experience, on time and the driver was great. I WILL ABSOLUTLY STAY HERE AGAIN!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginislandslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had an early flight out of Sacramento. This hotel is about 5 miles from the airport, and there aren't any hotels closer. The room was very clean, nice and new looking. We got a great rate. The do offer breakfast, but we had to leave too early to get it. Would for sure stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I arrived after an hours commute and the front desk staff were very nice. I was booked into a pre-paid room on the top floor and the room was very clean. The bed was comfortable and I did not hear much of the airplane noise that you hear typically when staying at an airport. The driver to the airport was so friendly- his name is Steve. He really made the ride enjoyable. The room had a fridge, coffeemaker and microwave. They are hidden in a cabinet so open doors if you are looking for them. The hotel is within walking distance to a nice variety of restaurants. I was in a king room and it was spacious. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Its one of the closest hotels to the airport and conveniently located for getting to/from there. The hotel is adjacent to a number of fast food restaurants and shopping within a mile. Rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corey_in_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Its a clean room, ok wait staff. If you need a place to stay near the airport it will do. The price was a little high and not to the standards of other holiday inns. Not much to complain about. But nothing to rave about either. Its just average.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Gregory A,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Your patronage and support to the hotel is very important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

Room very clean and comfy! I wanted to try the pool but in a business trip you don't carry swimming suit. Next time in California will bring it with me. Very good isolation between the rooms, quiet, so you can get a good sleep
The breakfast starts very early so is nice I you have to catch a flight!
The shuttle is also very good.
Nice overall! Staff always ready to help!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank kenys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#21 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $136 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Sacramento, we ve got what you need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento Airport-Natomas features 100 beautifully designed guest rooms and studio suites, all of which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. We are the closest hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, conveniently located just 4.5 miles south, with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. In a hurry? Our well-situated location, just off of Interstate 5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport will ensure you get to your desired location with ease. You ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Sacramento to do. Our hotel amenities will help with your busy day including free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and convenience shop. With a wide variety of eateries within walking distance, you ll have more time to focus on your busy schedule. Once the day is over, relax in our comfortable rooms featuring the Simply Smart bedding collection with the Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and two choices of pillow comfort. Have an early flight? Be sure to schedule a reservation on our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle the day prior to your departure. If you are not able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar from 6:00am to 10:00am, be sure to pick up a breakfast to-go bag at the front desk on your way out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing