We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Room, Rest, Breakfast and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Room, Rest, Breakfast and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

Excellent value for price. Employees were proactive. Breakfast was as good as a restaurant, and healthy food conscience. Room was clean, quite and comfy. Location is walking distance to restaurants, minor shopping, and neighborhood was open, well lighted, and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_CalmTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    74
    22
    3
    2
See reviews for
52
48
20
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eatonton, Georgia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Positives: 24 hour free shuttle to airport, close to restaurants. I was in the lobby at 3:45 AM to catch a shuttle and was impressed that the free breakfast buffet was setup! This meant a lot having to catch such an early flight. I also appreciated the well stocked pantry, arriving late and just needing a little something to eat without having to go out or wait on delivery. It even included TV dinners and wine. No WiFi issues and sufficient number of outlets. I feel the hotel has improved since my last stay in February this year.

Negatives: Desk clerk was by himself and swamped with guests and phone calls. The TV is not viewable from the desk area in the room I was in this time. I've stayed before and this is not an issue in all rooms.

Room Tip: The business center room is near the elevator on the 1st floor and has 2 terminals and a printer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeeDee134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
172 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a great choice if you need a place to stay near the Sacramento International Airport or plan to cross through town on I-5, Highway 99 or even I-80. It is a short way in off I-5 and has plenty of restaurants and fast food options nearby - most within walking distance of the hotel. The parking lot seemed a bit small. Rooms were a nice size, very clean and had nice fixtures in them. If you like Holiday Inn Express' breakfast than you will like the one here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wxtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Level Contributor
352 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Typical Holiday Express type of accomodations, hotel is fairly new, beds are very comfortable, clean and spacious room. Plenty of fast food restaurant around. Front desk service was friendly and have shuttle to the airport 24 hrs.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 530Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here after 26 hours travelling on planes and in airports and was vey happy with our choice.
The staff were very friendly and helpful on checkin and the room was very large, comfortable, clean, and quiet.
There is a large choice of restaurants a short walk away and a lovely looking pool we didn't get to use.very highly recommended if you need to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. It's clean and very convenient to the airport. Several restaurants within walking distance as well. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I couldn't hear airport noise at all...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Although, very high priced $169 plus tax, etc. (on a weekday) we were very glad we chose this hotel. We had a family member flying in at 9:30 at night and we live 3 hours away, so we came up that afternoon and relaxed until her flight came in. This was an excellent hotel just miles from the airport. Very clean with nice amenities and a crystally clean pool. They had water with fresh lemons and limes, great free coffee with all the little flavored creamers and a free shuttle to and from the airport that was SPOT ON! We decided not to drive and deal with the airport parking so we reserved the shuttle and arrived 20 minutes before the flight then after we had our guest, the shuttle came and got us within 20 minutes. In basically the same parking lot of the hotel were at least 6 different restraunts, and fast food places and there is a safeway across the street too. They have a tiny amenities store inside and a cooler for purchase of wine, beer, TV dinners, sancks, etc. The complimentary breakfast for 3 was very nice with bacon, egg, pancakes, pastries, OJ, coffee, cereal, bagels- you name it! Very clean, safe, excellent location- great stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deena2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
3.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#21 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Sacramento, we ve got what you need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento Airport-Natomas features 100 beautifully designed guest rooms and studio suites, all of which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. We are the closest hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, conveniently located just 4.5 miles south, with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. In a hurry? Our well-situated location, just off of Interstate 5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport will ensure you get to your desired location with ease. You ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Sacramento to do. Our hotel amenities will help with your busy day including free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and convenience shop. With a wide variety of eateries within walking distance, you ll have more time to focus on your busy schedule. Once the day is over, relax in our comfortable rooms featuring the Simply Smart bedding collection with the Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and two choices of pillow comfort. Have an early flight? Be sure to schedule a reservation on our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle the day prior to your departure. If you are not able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar from 6:00am to 10:00am, be sure to pick up a breakfast to-go bag at the front desk on your way out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing