We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #27 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2011

This hotel is a great place to stay near the airport. The rooms are large and nice appointed. They offer shuttle service to the airport whcih is only about 10 minutes away. The free breakfast could start a little earlier for those people who have an early flight but they at least had some items out early. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grove911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

182 - 188 of 224 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed here in September 2011 because we had a very early flight out of Sacramento airport the next morning. This was a perfect place to stay for our purposes. The rooms were clean and big enough that we didn't feel crowded w/ our bags, etc. There were some fast food places to walk to nearby for dinner. The room was quiet and comfortable. Our super early wake up call came right on time. The biggest advantage for our purposes was their reliable, free airport shuttle which they seem to have down to a science. They have scheduled shuttle times and keep track of who's signed up for which shuttle so they know they have enough room for everyone. The breakfast is ready early (our shuttle was at 5:15) and they have a few items that are easy to take with you. The staff is friendly and ready to go right on time. I'm giving the hotel high marks in all categories because, for what it is and what we needed, it was great.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NoVaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

My room was great and clean. What I liked best was that it close to a lot of restaurants and bars that were easy to walk to.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happytray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Excellent hotel, excellent service, excellent free breakfast. Our family loves to stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisabethl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Attended a railway modelers' convention in nearby Sacramento July 2011 and the convention hotels were already booked when I registered. This hotel was only a 14 min drive from downtown Sacramento where the convention-negotiated rates for the downtown hotels were in excess of $60.00/night more than this place. That turned out to be a great break since the $60.00/day savings more than paid for the rental car and all fees and fuel expended during the 5-day stay. The hotel was well-run, clean, employees well-groomed, courteous and knowledgeable of the attractions in the area. Hot breakfast was provided daily and many fast food as well as sit-down restaurants were within 15 min of the hotel. The hotel was 10 min from the airport in the direction of Sacramento with signage visible from the interstate. I'd suggest you download the directions from the airport anyway before you go. I'll definitely stay there again during my next visit to Sacramento.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Stayed here with my family of three after arriving on a late flight from Honolulu. Just needed a place to rest before continuing on the next day. The property looks very new and our room was in excellent condition. A 24hr IHOP is easy walking distance and was welcome after our long flight. Room included a small microwave and a nice size compact refrigerator so if you're staying longer you could stock up on goodies. The free breakfast was shy on fresh fruits, but was otherwise above average and included a pancake machine. Cinnamon rolls were good. Very nice, spacious dining area. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice too.

I agree with the other comments that it's probably overpriced if you just need a place to sleep for a night. We got a great rate from Hotwire though so we're happy!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chisox05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I really like this hotel. We stayed her overnight before leaving for Napa. The hotel was clean. The room was spacious. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_LadyMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834-9666
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#21 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $116 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Sacramento, we ve got what you need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento Airport-Natomas features 100 beautifully designed guest rooms and studio suites, all of which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. We are the closest hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, conveniently located just 4.5 miles south, with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. In a hurry? Our well-situated location, just off of Interstate 5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport will ensure you get to your desired location with ease. You ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Sacramento to do. Our hotel amenities will help with your busy day including free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and convenience shop. With a wide variety of eateries within walking distance, you ll have more time to focus on your busy schedule. Once the day is over, relax in our comfortable rooms featuring the Simply Smart bedding collection with the Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and two choices of pillow comfort. Have an early flight? Be sure to schedule a reservation on our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle the day prior to your departure. If you are not able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar from 6:00am to 10:00am, be sure to pick up a breakfast to-go bag at the front desk on your way out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing