We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but remote”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Ranked #9 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Property is well maintained, clean, efficient, and standard Courtyard. Note that AAA discount rates do not include breakfast. Nothing is within walking distance around the location, a business park adjacent to the freeway, so a car is essential to the relatively short trips downtown for dining or shopping.

Room Tip: Weigh cost of breakfast again room discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pendolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

349 - 355 of 499 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

Stayed at Courtyard Cal Expo during a family visit recently. Good location close to downtown - can take 160 Fwy which takes you directly to the heart of downtown. Large rooms. Breakfast not that great. Probably will not stay there again. Not much else to say - typical Courtyard.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arunabada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed in a standard King bed room. We paid $114 for a single night weekend stay. The customer service was excellent, the room clean. The "complimentary breakfast" was above average. It felt very much like staying in any standard hotel and nothing about it struck me as particularly wonderful. However, it was clean, great service, everything worked normally- no surprises. I was a little surprised about the rave reviews here, I expected more, but only because of the reviews. I got a better than average stay and slept well!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaibacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

we were looking for a short getaway this past weekend for our first wedding anniversary.. and landed a room a reasonable price...when we got there we were greeted by Moe and Jo Ann they were both quite nice and personable. We let them know we smoke so we would like to be near an exit as this is a non smoking facility, and we know how to follow the rules...we were given a nice room on the first floor out of the way of a lot of noise and traffic, it was right near a rarely used exit PERFECT! I was grateful they had coffee in the lobby.. but even more grateful that it was fresh and hot. We are unfamiliar with the area so we asked questions about ordering in and if they had any discounts for the state fair that was running over the weekend. Moe and Jo Ann couldnt have been more helpful, giving us lists of what restaurants were in the area, and their opinions on them and yayyyy they did have discount tickets available for state fair..They took a lot of time to make sure we were comfortable, and responded to every request, including towels for the hot tub late saturday night. The free breakfast buffet was more than just danish and coffee.. they had hot cereal..home made cinnamon rolls waffles with warm syrup eggs bacon and sausage and fresh fruit, and as it turned out we were so full we didnt even have a corn dog at the fair..Our room was clean,the bed was comfortable and it had a full size tub (a wonderful bonus) that even held water, a big deal since the last time we were away..the tub was small and it wouldnt hold water..all in all it was a lovely trip in a very nice room with a lot of channels on the tv.. a hot tub which was great, but really best and most of all the staff.. who were so accommodating that I felt like family... we will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janicehirschjuarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our family stayed here two nights while attending our convention downtown. What a relief it was to arrive at the desk with everything taken care of just as I'd requested. Thank you, Reney! On the way to our room on the third floor, I noticed that it was the first room just around the corner from the elevator. I expected to hear it, but the only time we did was while getting ready for bed in the bathroom, and then only a soft humming sound that only lasted for a few seconds. We never heard it in the bedroom. The room faced the freeway, so I expected to hear it as well, but I had no problem what so ever. Actually, it was probably 2-3 blocks away. Everything was clean and fresh, with a little refrigerator and very comfortable beds. We had food delivered so were very happy to have a rolling table to eat at while sitting on our queen size beds. There was plenty of drawer and closet space for the four of us. The pool was immaculate with towels available nearby. The complimentary breakfast for two was very tasty with PLENTY of choices. Additional breakfasts were only $2.00, I believe. Deanna, our waitress, was very helpful at suppling us with our every need. Check-out was a breeze with our receipt delivered to our room (under the door) early on Sunday morning. Every staff member we dealt with was friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again the next time we have a convention in Sacramento.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LuvToLearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I booked this hotel last minute for a quick business meeting. Right when I checked-in, the front desk staff, Moe and Ericka, were attentive to my questions and accommodated all my needs. They were a lot of fun to speak with, yet extremely professional. The room was spacious and the facility had a swimming pool, hot-tub and gym. This hotel was very affordable and definitely worth its value.

Room Tip: I had a corner room which had a huge bathroom and was extremely quiet. Happy hour at the bar and si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for three nights for a short getaway. We arrived late in the evening and our check in was smooth. Each day we used the shuttle service to get to the outing we were in town for, and the drivers were fun, experienced, and went out of their way to get us what we were looking for. The bar staff at the end of each evening were a great way to end each night. I would definitely stay at this location again. I am not familiar with the Sacramento area, so I can not comment on the location of this hotel in conjunction with other activities, but it was right where we needed to be for what we came into town for.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
2.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
881 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,756 reviews
6.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo

Address: 1782 Tribute Rd, Sacramento, CA 95815-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $111 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Courtyard
Sacramento Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing