We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stress free stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stress free stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Here to visit our son and his wife. Have stayed at this Marriott many times over the years. Had dinner at hotel one night that was absolutely delicious, a true highlight. Coming back in October. Hoping we get to have dinner here again. Nice exercise room too, which I do hope to use this next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mavisjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    125
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
79
54
30
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2012

I stayed at this place for 10 days, 5 days at a time in August and September 2012. It is well appointed; the staff (especially Moe & Erika!) are exceptionally, genuinely friendly and truly helpful; and housekeeping does a dynamite job of keeping the place spotless and tidy. As a Southerner, I bring my culture's tradition of hospitality when meeting people or traveling and this place truly helps one feel comfortable and welcomed.

A handy 'kit' is kept at the front desk that includes small recipe-like cards with directions to just about every store, restaurant, and business one would need or desire in or near the hotel.

I heartily recommend this hotel, which has many amenities, such as a pool, gym, hot tub, and a superb staff.

Room Tip: I could see the freeway from my room, but it was quiet and peaceful at night. The building appears t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doctorjamesinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lorenzo, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This hotel was really wonderful. Our room was clean, fresh and the beds were very comfortable. The staff, desk people, house keepers, everyone one was so friendly!!! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend to my friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Valerie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here in August for a wedding using my reward points. I loved it, bed was great, location was near the freeway and about five minutes away from a In N Out.

The bathroom was spacious and the room was everything I could've asked for and more. They do hold $20 a night for incidentals, just something to keep in mind. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeMimic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 19, 2012

professional attentive staff, both helpful and knowledgable of area.
stayed there on business and they got it - quick check in, clean and quiet room.
location was adequate for business purposes and great value for the cost.
had dinner at the bar and staff was first rate.

Room Tip: upper floor of main building east end
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Taking not one daughter for her final year but now the baby girl (17) away to unniversity. Long trip to San Diego so we stopped in Sacramento. Shop and then rest up for the completion of our journey.
Mo the charismatic and humorous front desk staff was there to welcome us. He was very entertaining and helpful. Our room was perfectly comfortable. The bathroom was nice and large. The room location was very quite. However if you do not like the sounds of a distant train passage then you may want to inquire as to being away from that possibility.
The following morning we had a very quick breakfast in order to get on the road. There we met Saba, our waitress. She was delightful and very efficient! Food was good.
Very nice stay with the exception of me, the tearful and melancholy Mom!

Room Tip: Inquire as to noise from the trains passing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I had not stayed at a Courtyard for many years, and had medium expectations. My husband and I were in Sacramento for a family trip, then off to Lake Tahoe for a few days, and then back to Sacramento, so we had two separate stays at the same Courtyard. The hotel was modern and clean. The staff, especially Moe at the front desk ,was always friendly and accomodating. The little touches were great - the "market" had sandwiches, snacks and drinks 24/7, which was handy. We ordered room service one night, and it was delicious, same menu as the restaurant. Every afternoon they had fresh baked cookies. The pool was clean and refreshing. The workout room was small but adequate. We had a quiet room in the back on the third floor that was spacious with a couch and good hanging storage space. We were near the freeway and train tracks but the noise never bothered us, as we were out most of the day, and it was quiet at night.

For us location was perfect - close to everything but not as congested as it would be near old town or nearer downtown.

I would definitely stay here again on the next trip to Sacramento!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TexanKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#9 of 80 in Sacramento
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
1,445 reviews
2.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
433 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Address: 1782 Tribute Rd, Sacramento, CA 95815-4402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing