We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, outside amenities nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Many good restaurants nearby for evening meals upon arrival. Convenient gas for refueling. Close to freeway, yet quiet. Comfortable room with all amenities. Great hot breakfast beginning at 6am for those wanting to get on the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 529 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

Best of the best in all areas. Very clean. friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Quiet room. Great location. Near restaurants, and shopping. Price is good for the quality of the experience overall. Always have fresh coffee and room is large with sink refrigerator.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Front desk clerk was absent for almost 20 minutes as I waited to check in. Doors were wide open with no apparant security. Key card not coded properly forcing me to walk length of hotel late on second night to have it fixed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This hotel is a real gem! Very quiet and located within lots of restaurants! I had a very early morning flight so wasn't able to partake on the breakfast area. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was my first stay at this hotel. I was impressed at the speed by which they sent a van to pick me up from the airport, free of charge. That was a nice plus. I arrived at dinnner time and had been told by someone else that they served a complimentary dinner service and cocktails. This proved not to be true, and I was a bit disappointed as the hotel directly across the parking lot does serve dinner. But they did serve breakfast the next day which was very nice. My room had two queen beds and was nicely appointed. Though a bit smaller than what I had when I stayed at the hotel across the parking lot, it was still nice and included a small refrigerator and a microwave, (neither of which I had need of on this trip). The room was quiet enough at night even though I was right next to the elevator. But I didn't hear any noise at all, so that was nice. I found the staff both at check in and check out very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a great place to stay - clean, well managed, and in a decent location - within walking distance to several restaurants. Furthermore the staff is amazingly accommodating. At around 8pm I needed to borrow a conference room with a dry erase board. They quickly lined this out and even arranged tables and chairs to make it right.
Parking here is sufficient and free. It is really quick and easy to/from the airport and they do have a shuttle, which is great as I had a really early am flight and returned the car the night before and the shuttle took me both ways on the day of my flight. Rooms were standard hotel rooms, nothing overly memorable, but that means they were clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericd400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This example is a good representation of the brand and is certainly convenient to and with good shuttle service to the Sacramento airport. The lobby / meal area is well decorated, furnished and spacious. Staff was courteous, though a bit to a fault in trying to connect with guests. My traveling colleague and I were asked if we were "celebrities." A bit odd. Another front desk staffer was a bit over exuberant in providing a replacement key card when the original card did not work. The diligence in checking off early morning shuttle departees was a good touch. The hotel caters well to the airport trade. The tub faucet had seen better days and could be turned in an infinite circle but, with some modest effort a comfortable temperature was found. Overall a very good but not excellent experience for the price point.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank WARSAWRUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas

Address: 3021 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: $134 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas hotel is located in between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport. Enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast, free 24-hour airport shuttle services, free parking, our outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, and our multi-lingual staff. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators. Host a meeting or even with more than 1,000 feet of meeting space. Buy snacks at our on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing