We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Convenient to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Ranked #7 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Point, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Convenient to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

I chose this facility because I had a very early morning flight back to the East Coast. It is located conveniently to the expressway and within walking distance of a handful of restaurants. This facility exemplifies the brand standards - a very pleasant place to stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Conrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    121
    37
    13
    7
See reviews for
116
67
19
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is a newer Hampton property and it is clean, bright, and very quiet. The staff are very nice, and the hotel is close to a great new Sizzler. Shuttle service to the airport at Sacramento is available and the hotel is one of the few I have ever stayed at that will pick you up at the Car Rental Center so you can return your rental before traveling if schedule allows. The airport is still a little ways away. Expect a 10 minute shuttle ride on the freeway. With that convenience the price seemed very fair. The only thing that was not fun was the doors slam loudly and it is clear that most guests do not care.

Room Tip: Select the top floor, but beware the door slammers, especially late night and early morning folks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AWalding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckinney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

very comfortable bed and good choices at breakfast; other restaurants nearby and convenient; close by shopping; clean room, hotel, lobby , looks brand new; personnel quite helpful; watch out for the airport tax on room charge!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

A very nice Hampton Inn. A warm and inviting lobby with a kind and friendly front desk staff. I had a standard room on the 3rd floor which was very clean and quiet. I stayed here on a business trip and wanted a place near the SAC Airport. It was a seven mile drive from the hotel to the airport. There are several chain restaurants within a block or two from the hotel, very easy walking distance. I left at 4:30 in the morning to catch a flight so I can not comment on the breakfast. They did promise me a "breakfast bag" to take with me to the airport but the promise was broken...no breakfast bag (and I did speak with the desk person when I left). That won't deter me from staying there if I have another biz trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TYOTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D.C.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel is super-convenient, 5 mn from the airport but quiet (they provide shuttle service). Clean, modern, good breakfast, nice hot tub. Large rooms with comfy beds and laundry. Within walking distance of I-Hop (a favorite) and other restaurants. Five mn away by car from Target, Barnes and Noble, and more shopping. Next to Hwy 5 and a few mn from Hwy 80 and Rte 50.
Was able to return car early, save money and take shuttle to airport the next day. Staff young, pleasant and helpful.
I'LL BE BACK!!!

Room Tip: We had a room on 3rd floor. Very quiet, looking on highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cholstc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
216 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

I stay here when I have an early flight out of Sacramento airport. Its about 5-8 min drive to the airport. The rooms are nice and staff is nice as well. Beds are comfortable and it has the usual continental breakfast. Lobby is nicely decorated.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler8Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Anyone who follows my reviews knows that I stay at Hampton Inn & Suite locations whenever possible while traveling on business. It's always my first choice when it can be. So, I've stayed in a lot of them. This is one of the best ones I've stayed in. It just feels like a brand new facility. The lobby area sparkling clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. At check in, they accidentally booked me into a smoking room. They corrected it immediately when I called downstairs. They checked me into a very nice suite. The room was well appointed, nicely laid out, was airy and filled with natural light from two windows. The bathroom was nicely done - again, spotless. Conducted some business meetings downstairs in the lobby which was perfect for it. Breakfast was nicely served and presented. My only complaint - not being able to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachMan7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Address: 3021 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834-9670
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas hotel is located in between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport. Enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast, free airport shuttle services, free parking, our outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, and our multi-lingual staff. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators. Host a meeting or even with more than 1,000 feet of meeting space. Buy snacks at our on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing