We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best Hampton Inns” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Hilton World Sale
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“One of the best Hampton Inns”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Anyone who follows my reviews knows that I stay at Hampton Inn & Suite locations whenever possible while traveling on business. It's always my first choice when it can be. So, I've stayed in a lot of them. This is one of the best ones I've stayed in. It just feels like a brand new facility. The lobby area sparkling clean. The staff is super friendly and helpful. At check in, they accidentally booked me into a smoking room. They corrected it immediately when I called downstairs. They checked me into a very nice suite. The room was well appointed, nicely laid out, was airy and filled with natural light from two windows. The bathroom was nicely done - again, spotless. Conducted some business meetings downstairs in the lobby which was perfect for it. Breakfast was nicely served and presented. My only complaint - not being able to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachMan7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    114
    35
    13
    6
See reviews for
105
57
18
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel was last of 5 hotels on my recent CA vacation, and expected to hear airport noise, but not of the room above me. Every time someone walked in room above, sounded like a herd of elephants! Kudos though to staff, especially Mark at front desk, who was very helpful on shuttles and food options. Our room and bathroom showed signs of the wear and tear from guests but was very clean, in keeping with the Hampton Inn standards.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor so no one above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Overall good experience when using the parking and free shuttle option. But, at checkin I was directed to the wrong room. Room keys didn't work and there was someone inside the room. Went back downstairs and new keys were coded and I was assigned a different room. Fortunately, the new keys worked for the new room this time.
The hotel overall was new looking and clean, but the room seemed smallish for a Hampton. There weren't enough bath towels in the room. This area of Sacramento seems new and safe.
Also, on the good side, the breakfast was great, well stocked with a great selection. The hotel's shuttle to the airport was good, the ride was maybe 10 minutes each way. The shuttle driver (an older gentleman) leaving to the airport on Sat morning was very helpful and pleasant.
Returned from our trip to find the car where we left it in the hotel's lot (as expected). The hotel lets you park on their property for 10 days while you go on your trip. Will probably stay at this hotel again given the overall positive experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wlarryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Calhoun, Nebraska
Level Contributor
124 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I visit sac several times a year on buisness further north and have stayed at a number of properties from Natomas to Woodland. This Hampton is pretty decent and is about squarely in the middle of the road for Hampton properties. It also costs less than anything in Natomas. Front desk service was adequate, room was pretty good - flat screen, pretty good bed, clean and pretty well updated room. Food is typical Hampton so I usually skip it entirely and hit the nearby Starbucks and grab a venti for the road in the morning. It's close to the airport, and close to restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

After a week of visiting Napa Valley, Carmel and Monterrey, we spent our last night at this hotel as we were flying out of Sacramento. The room was beautiful and very large. The staff was outstanding. The happy hour did not just include drinks, but a full dinner. Breakfast was also free. The hotel was also very close to the airport. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank barbarapitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Just a brief stay before flying out the next day, but what an enjoyable visit! Great area with a very good restaurant in walking distance...Mirabar. Room was a suite and was well furnished, TV with about 12 HD channels. Didn't have the breakfast but looked well stocked with plenty of seating in the lobby. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hokietraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night, the last night of a business trip feeling worn-out and sick of traveling. The front desk clerks were very friendly, efficient, & knowledgeable. We were effortlessly checked into our room and picked up a complementary cup of coffee on our way up to our room. The hallways were clean and nice looking, and our room was as well. The room was clean, modern, and very nice. It had a large mini fridge, a nice large desk, a comfortable armchair and ottoman, a padded bench, plenty of pillows, and a mini coffee maker (inside a lovely bathroom) to name a few great amenities inside the room. The climate control in the room was easy to use and responsive, allowing us to keep our room comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Waffles (make your own), fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, eggs, potatoes, toast, bagels, pastries, juice, coffee, hot oatmeal and cold cereal. It was so great to be able to come down and get a full breakfast, a breakfast that is actually good, not like airplane food. I appreciated the many options and freshness and the fact that I didn't have to drive around looking for a restaurant. There are a lot of dining options within walking distance: In and Out Burger, A&W, Sizzler, Baja Fresh, to name a few, and a Safeway, Five Guys, Panera all within close driving distance. The hotel was well-appointed and quiet, in a great area (only about 5 minutes to the airport), clean and staff was friendly. I'd definitely stay here again and will remember Hampton Inn & Suites when choosing my next hotel to stay in, regardless of whether it's for business or pleasure.
My only complaint is the bathroom lacked a ventilation fan.

Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
5.9 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Address: 3021 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95833
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas hotel is located in between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport. Enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast, free airport shuttle services, free parking, our outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, and our multi-lingual staff. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators. Host a meeting or even with more than 1,000 feet of meeting space. Buy snacks at our on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing